We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent view”
Review of Fountain of Diana

Fountain of Diana
Ranked #10 of 119 things to do in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kiwis on the Roadtrip
Level Contributor
103 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent view”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We came upon the fountain by chance as we were wandering the streets of the old city and were pleased we did.It is a delightful spot and well worth photographing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Whiskers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    209
    70
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The fountain is marvelous and you'll want to take photos of it not only during the day, but at night as well. A site not to miss!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Outcast6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicily, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not to Be Missed!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

But I did, my first trip to Ortygia! This place is so beautiful that after I saw my friend's photos of the backside of this amazing fountain, I asked, "Where was that?" She rolled her eyes and then showed me photos of me in front of it...ooops! Lots to see, lots to enjoy!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MoRye83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motta Sant'Anastasia, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful fountain, pleasant piazza”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The fountain of Diana is worth stopping in Piazza Archimede to see. She's beautiful, with her nymphs riding animals around her. Lots of little restaurants, gelaterias and bars (Italian bars, meaning for espresso, not alcohol) nearby.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel Village
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good for people-watching.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

A pleasant spot to linger at any time, not least after dark And nearby you have a whole selection of inexpensive waterfront restaurants.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RogerTidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fountain of Diana also viewed

Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 

Been to Fountain of Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing