We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet comfortable appt adjacent to the sea”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Enchanting Views
Relax and Enjoy!
Stunning Aerial View
A STAR of the Sea
A gallery of original artwork.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
teetingay
reading
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Quiet comfortable appt adjacent to the sea”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very enjoyable stay in a spacious comfortable appt with views of Ortygia and secure gated parking. Minor criticism -it would be helpful to detail the rates and dates for different seasons and the supplementary cleaning charge on the booking site.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B
St. Paul
1 review
“A month in Sicily”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

With plans to spend month in Sicily, chose Siracusa as our base and had the good fortune to find this great condo to call home for a month. It is spacious and well appointed. The location was excellent and the views spectacular. Easy walking distance to Ortiaga as well as to restaurants. We had a car the entire time and there was no assigned parking but never had a problem finding a place for the car. Definitely would recommend. The owner was readily available if there were any questions or concerns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lenafvl
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stella Sul Mare, it can not get better than this!”
Reviewed November 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were picked up in a taxi at the airport and driven to the apartment's door.
Very convenient!
We were very pleasantly surprised by the very spacious apartment with a huge balcony.
We loved to sit and watch the sea, at both sunrises and sunsets.
This was by far the nicest apartment we have ever stayed in.
Everything worked perfectly. Even wifi throughout the apartment.
Thanks Giuila!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtland...
1 review
“I remember the sound of the Sea and the lights of Ortigia”
Reviewed November 20, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My stay at Casa sul Mare was the highlight of my stay in all of Italy. We traveled by Car from Genova to Siracusa and stopped many places but the place that will be recorded in the trip of 2014 will be in Siracusa.. The accommodations were suburb and the setting on the sea was breathtaking. I plan to return to Italy next year and will make sure my first stop will be Siracusa and lodging at Casa Sul Mare a must. Anyone wanting to explore the island of Ortigia and stay close within waking distance should not overlook this place. The Apartment was large and felt like home and the host was in constant contact never having to wait more that five minutes for a response. This is one of the most important considerations when traveling. My best to Giulia and Simone for their attention to our needs. Will see you again. Ciao for now

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sound of the sea
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D
Meridian, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely, 'Beauty by the Sea' !”
Reviewed November 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My husband and I were fortunate to locate and reserve this wonderful condo for our three-week stay in Siracusa, Sicily! What a perfect setting in such an historic fishing port as Siracusa! The panoramic views of the Ionian Sea, and the ancient town of Ortygia from the condo's balcony walkway are stunning, and match the owner's Tripadvisor description perfectly! You will not be disappointed!!
The condo is spacious, comfortable, and beautifully appointed. We had planned that a few friends visit us over our three-week stay, and everyone was very satisfied, comfy, and complimentary with the 'guest room' lodging, as well.
We easily used the local city bus system for our local excursions, the city Bus 3 stop being very convenient, and a very short walk from the complex entrance. We also seemed to find adequate parking for our rented car within the complex or street. The condo complex itself is
gated and felt very secure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: scenic ocean location
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burt H
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stop Time in Southern Italy”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stella Sul Mare (Star on the Sea) will exceed all your expectations, even if you expect beautiful sunrises and sunsets, a continuous sea breeze, a panoramic view of the sea and of the ancient town of Ortigia, and great food and wine at your fingertips. The condo has all the comforts one could ask for: air conditioned master bedroom and kitchen, washing machine, dishwasher, wifi, satellite TV, together with old world craftsmanship, including marble floors and beautiful original artwork. Swim in the sea that is literally at your doorstep, purchase fresh fish, vegetables, incredible local cheeses at shops and markets within 20 minutes or less walking distance. Or eat out at great restaurants within the same radius. The owner and local representative are professional and attentive. The only negative: having to leave the time stoping magic of Stella Sul Mare Siracusa and its buona abbondanza (amazing abundance).

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solCalifo...
California USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful as described, but ...”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was accurately described. It was spacious and its location on the Mediterranean was gorgeous. And I would definitely recommend it. A few things, though, were annoying. I was asked to leave 80 euros in cash for cleaning, after I was booked and confirmed. I was also requested to replace the toilet paper, water the plants and take out the garbage. Cleaning the apartment should be included in the cost of doing business and the other stuff is just petty.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: location
Liked least: petty requests and cleaning charge
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing