We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveler rating
205
212
70
24
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
212
70
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewseparate buildingsmain buildingold townboutique hotelfree on street parkingfree bikesbreakfast roomrooftop terracedelightful hotelfive minute walkpublic parkingbed was very comfortablebreakfast was excellentfour nightsfresh fruitarchaeological park
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 530 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Many of the rooms in this hotel face a wall which blocks any view of the water. They turn off the AC at night. Ours was off at 10 PM, when we returned from dinner! The room we stayed in had a shower the size of a place mat. If you dropped the soap, you had to step out of the shower to retrieve it. No. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Coffeecup1390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Having read the review of the Hotel Gutkowski we thought it would be a lovely boutique hotel. How wrong. It turned out to be rather smelly, damp, and mouldy. It says there is WiFi, well we never got it. We left fairly quickly, and found another hotel.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely boutique hotel on the seafront in the lovely district of Ortygia. We had a beautiful seaview room. The hotel is within easy walking distance of all the sights, bars and restaurants in this beautiful and historic area. The staff were unfailingly polite and helpful. Breakfasts were fresh and delicious with a good choice of items. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeffdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

We spent our last evening at Gut and were truly delighted with the food. We'd been here in 2016 and loved it but this year was, if possible, even better. Do yourself a favour and come eat here- you won't be disappointed. Save space for the Ricotta and Pear tart... exceedingly good!! Yum yum.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on the first nights of our honeymoon. We were upgraded to a sea view, without charge, which set the tone for a lovely stay. Our room (9) has superb views. Clean no frills appointments offer essential air conditioning, personal safe, comfortable beds and a hot shower.

Staff offer genuine unobtrusive service with great local knowledge. Breakfast buffet was gorgeous; full of simple high quality ingredients, fruits, cheeses and meats.

Some maintenance issues should be addressed; peeling wall paint and creaking floorboards. However the whole offering is good value for money - we will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cornish_Hotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews