We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Mia
Nearby Hotels
Antico Hotel Roma 1880(Syracuse)
$295
$277
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
I Monasteri Golf Resort(Syracuse)
$169
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Como(Syracuse)
$292
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$364
$348
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$228
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$527
$509
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,684
$1,628
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
104
122
54
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
122
54
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townentry doorroom was cleanhotel roompark the cargood sizenice breakfasthotel is locatedwifiterraceortigiaislandfurnishingssightsbridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 302 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This property has high celings and the common areas are furnished with lovely antiques. The owner was very helpful and went down to the street to help us find a parking spot out front. The breakfast had a very good selection of meat, cheese, juice, pastries and hot beverages. The room was comfortable and had a very large adjoining bathroom. Our room was very clean and quiet. We didn't have wifi in our rooms but could access it in the common rooms.
It's located in the heart of busy Syracuse and is in easy walking distance to Ortigia. On our 3 weeks in Italy, Ortigia was the only disappointment. Although it has some Greek ruins I found it hardly worth a visit compared to other sites.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nani54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We was in this hotel in September. This hotel is located in very nice historical building not far from Ortygia with nice big rooms. Breakfast was perfect. Some hams, cheese, yogurts, fruit and many sweet cakes. We recommend this hotel really well and we will come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piggee1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Well, the location is certainly very good; we came in by bus and were able to walk to the hotel and it's very accessible to Ortygia.
However, our room was rather dingy and the metal headboard makes quite a racket when turning over in bed. That was not as annoying though as the noise made by the door to the courtyard that was just next to our room (number 7)... Considering the hour was six in the morning, I can only assume it was staff that was going by in and out - and allowing the door to literally slam each time!
There is a small kitchen area with a fridge that is communal for everyone but there isn't really space for preparing any meals...
Our air conditioning was malfunctioning the first night (hellishly hot) but it was repaired the next day. The staff was friendly enough but the breakfast was very sweet and the breakfast room is not air-conditioned. All these things are worth mentioning if you are considering staying here. The good news for us was we ended up paying less than we had booked for (perhaps we were given a less-favourable room?)

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank bonvoyage17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Our room was on the ground floor. The smell of damp was unbearable. There were no windows, the only way we could get some air was by having the door open so we were bitten by mosquitoes. We did not sleep at all. It was only one night so we did not make a fuss, otherwise we would have left.
I do not think this room would pass a health inspection.

Room Tip: Do not go to the rooms on the ground floor unless they do something about the damp.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viajesporelmundo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

A short walk from Ortigia, this hotel offers basic but perfectly good rooms in a great location. The room was clean and quiet and although not somewhere you would sit in, there were benches in the courtyard outside our door. We weren't able to park directly outside the hotel but found spaces fairly easily on side roads. Definitely better value than staying in Ortigia.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews