We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ristorante Il Blu

Ristorante Il Blu
Ranked #130 of 627 Restaurants in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Catania, Sicilia, Italy
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We first stumbled into Il Blu this past Easter. Other spots looked generic and touristy, but we noticed some locals reading their papers on the patio here, and took that as a good sign. So right! Their lamb was hands-down the absolute best I've ever had (and I love lamb)! The owners were incredibly charming, recommending excellent wine (which is now a favorite) and treating us as though we were old friends. We've been back since, and have yet to be disappointed! I don't remember the exact cost per person, but we do live on a moderate budget so I would say it's "reasonable."

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    73
    15
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This place was amazing, the food was so fresh and tasty and the staff were friendly, knowledgeable and kind. We loved it so much we went back twice. The cocktails they make were also fantastic. If you go to Ortigia go eat here :-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuckieirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londrina, PR
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosa de quem entende de manjare”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice restaurant. Above de average of tripadvisory. They only work with season fresh food and you can check they love the art of eating.
Auguri il blu. Im sure is not the kind of sensibility #1 in T.A. targets.
And I neother speak about the view from the balcony to the see n moon (at night). Awesome place.

Helpful?
Thank Talita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best meal in Syracuse”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Excellent tasty innovative. Enthusiastic chef. Just delicious
Bit out of the main drag by the sea front. Worth finding

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4across
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love it...all of it”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is my favourite bar (as in alcoholic drinks) in Siracusa. I love sitting watching the ocean and drinking a cocktail of fresh seasonal fruits (strawberries, peaches, apricots, mulberries or, my favourite, pineapple) and Prosecco and chatting with friends. Am here on average twice a week, sometimes more. Have eaten the steak here once and it, too, was really good although I prefer it for drinks. The owners and hosts, Sebastiano and Sylvia, are wonderful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smilly66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Il Blu also viewed

Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 

Been to Ristorante Il Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing