We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Terrific view on the harbour from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrific view on the harbour from the balcony
Stunning sea view from the living room the brightly living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Terrific view on the harbour from the balcony
Stunning sea view from the living room
the brightly living room
the brightly living room
the brightly living room
the brightly living room
the brightly living room
the bed sofa in the living
the fully equipped kitchen
the fully equipped kitchen
the fully equipped kitchen with 4 rings stove, refrigerator, freezer, microwave, oven, toaster, ...
the wonderful sea view from the living - enjoy your dinner!
the wonderful sea view from the living - enjoy your dinner!
the entrance of the apartment
the double bedroom with view on the courtyard
the double bedroom with view on the courtyard
the double bedroom with view on the courtyard
the double bedroom and the door to the entrance of the apartment
the relaxing view from the window of the bedroom
the entrance of the apartment - view on the living
the bathroom
view from the balcony on the harbor at sunset
view at the sunset
the balcony at sunset
the access to the apartment is through a charming courtyard
the courtyard
a part of the courtyard
a part of the courtyard
flowers in the courtyard
The entrance of the apartment - just in front to the cathedral in Piazza Duomo!!
go out of the apartment and find yourself in front of the cathedral - WOW!
a coffee bar in piazza Duomo
S.Lucia church in piazza Duomo
The balcony of the apartment overlooking the sea
the beach Cala Rossa - 300m away
the clean & clear water of the beach Cala Rossa - 300m away
the clean & clear water of the beach Cala Rossa - 300m away
via Minerva - 100m away
via Minerva - 100m away
a column of the cathedral in via Minerva - 100m away
the solarium in Ortigia - 400m away from the apartment
Ortigia
Aretusa Fountain - 100m away
Aretusa Fountain - 100m away
the clean water of the sandy beach 400m away
a view of Ortigia
a view of Ortigia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sparks42
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed May 22, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great location and simple, neat apartment. Was perfect to be in such a central location (1 minute from the Duomo) but quiet as the bedroom faces onto an internal courtyard.
Stephano arrived perfectly on time and told us all we needed to know in 10 minutes. Kitchen well-equipped - we particularly enjoyed the coffee-maker.
Definitely recommended for a couple or family with 2 small children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tapgal56
Hood River, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Exceptional and Perfect In Every Way”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The apartment is exactly as advertised, exceptionally located on the beautiful main piazza, clean, spacious, comfortable, with an exceptional view to the sea just outside the living room window/terrace, walking distance to all of Ortygia's wonders. What makes this apartment stand out above all others is its owner, Stefano. He went ABOVE and BEYOND in helping us arrive -- first we got lost and he came on his scooter and guided us to an off-island parking lot. The island was closed to traffic the day we arrived (Sunday) until 7:30 p.m., and Stefano met us at our car at 7:30 and personally drove it to our reserved parking lot in the maze that is the island of Ortygia. We felt so taken care of!! We knew it was going to be a challenge, arriving on a Sunday, and we were a little stressed, shall we say. Stefano made the whole process so smooth. We are now settled in and ready to enjoy our five days here. Thank you Stefano!! P.S., there are tons of hangers in the closet, which is rare and nice. Also, the bed is memory foam and very comfortable. If you are lucky enough to book this place, enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb location”
Reviewed March 31, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Everything well organised before we arrived. The views across the sea were magnificent. The accommodation was very spacious and had everything we needed. The location, right outside the Piazza Duomo, was brilliant meaning you didn't need to go far for shops, restaurants etc. It is a bit of a walk to the train/bus station but it didn't take long, it was an enjoyable walk through Ortigia and it meant we could see the area without the hassle of a car. I would recommend this to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traitor10...
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent find”
Reviewed December 9, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is a great apartment! The location is the first thing - absolutely fantastic - right in the middle of Ortigia just off of Piazza Duomo. Out of living room balcony is a beautiful view of the sea, and a lovely little courtyard out the front leads into the main piazza. The house is well stocked with everything you should need and we managed to cook some simple meals in the kitchen. Owner Stefano is great, and is happy to help any time of the day. We came with a young baby and he had loads of room to run around and loved the space. Bathroom is okay, shower quite small but plenty of hot water and washing machine is an added bonus if you need it.
My only complaint was the bed in the main bedroom wasn't great so we moved to the much more comfy sofa bed in the living room which was much better but didn't really make any difference to us and actually worked out better as we could have the baby bed next to us as he was a bit restless being in a new place. But all in all would definitely return here again as we had a great first family holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AverillC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location location location”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic location for an apartment in Ortigia, stunning views from the balcony of the harbour and southern Sicilian coast. Located in a quiet courtyard only a doorway away from the amazing Piazza Duomo with its terrific cafes and fascinating sites, including the ancient duomo itself, beautiful palazzos and the unassuming church of Santa Lucia home to a marvellous Caravaggio work.
The apartment itself is amazingly spacious light and airy and is very well-equipped and thoughtfully presented. Secure parking was arranged by our host Stefano barely 8 mins level walk from the apartment. There was nothing we could fault, certainly one of best accommodations of our 8 week tour of Mediterranean Europe.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a lovely apartment in a perfect location. It is accessed through a courtyard off the main square and has a balcony overlooking the waterfront. The location just couldn't be better. There are restaurants everywhere seconds from the front door.

The owner, Stefanos, and his son are lovely and were extremely helpful. Accessing the car park is very challenging - whatever you do don't rely on your GPS - ours told us that the only way to get to the car park was to walk. Stefanos got a bit worried that we were taking so long, so he and his son came looking for us to make sure we were alright.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SussexWom...
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Even better than expected”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Splendid airy and light flat, amazing view out to sea. Perfectly sited in the centre of of Ortigia, close to all the sights, shops, bars and restaurants you could wish for. Our thanks to Stefano and his family for being so helpful, and we would love to return and stay for longer next time if possible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing