We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Porto Turistico b&b
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Posta(Syracuse)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Muse(Syracuse)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel(Syracuse)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antico Hotel Roma 1880(Syracuse)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gargallo(Syracuse)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
57
14
5
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
14
5
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 78 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We've stayed at Porto Turistico for two night and it's just the perfect place to explore Siracusa. Sebastian is a great host who gave us lots of useful information about the city, restaurants, beaches and everything else we needed. He even gave us advices for you next stop when left Siracusa!
The rooms of the B&B have a vey unique style, but definitely very beautiful. We had to share the bathoom but that wasnt much of a problem since it was directly next to our room and only shared with one other room. Breakfast was served just on the opposite side of the B&B at a small bar where you get an excellent Espresso and Cappuccino. Each morning you get a voucher for breakfast that you can use whenever you want. Very good idea!
All in all we had just a perfect stay at Porto Turistico and would recommend it to everyone who comes to visit Siracusa! Great place, perfect host!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed (accidentally - we were lucky enough to be upgraded), in the apartment here and couldn't believe how beautiful it was. We loved the furniture - if only every b&b we stayed in had a chandelier and view of the sea and sunset. Sebastiano, our host, was so helpful and told us everything we could have wanted to know about the city, from bars to restaurants. The location was amazing, perfect to wandering down those blissful winding streets. Loved the breakfast system too, those cappuccinos really were the best in Italy! Everyone should visit Siracusa.

Room Tip: The apartment - it's worth paying more for!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraceBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in one of the room with shared bathroom. The apartment is great and sharing the bathroom was really not a pb as you only share with another room, and cleaned often.

Sebastiano gives lots of good recommendations and really makes you feel welcome. He really wants you to make the most of your stay in this fantastic city/region. It's good to stay several nights and visit everything from there (cava grande, noto, vendicari, ragusa, etc.).

I liked the breakfast which is in a local bar, you can have good brioche and make sure you try le granite di mandorla!

Thank you Seb!
Manon & Flav

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vodnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Sebastiano our host had a wealth of local knowledge to impart and the room was clean and comfortable with high ceiling and palatial chandelier. Location was perfect for exploring this pretty, warm-hearted island - don't miss the markets, historic winding streets and the typical Sicilian summer breakfast (recommended by Sebastiano) of almond granita and brioche.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We liked the location of the B&B very much. It was at one end of Ortigiya but was very easily accessible by our car to drop of all our luggage. There is even free parking during the day just below the B&B. We took the quadrapule room which was essentially two bedrooms that are interconnected, a bathroom and a little entryway - perfect for our family of 4 - the kids in one room and us in the other. The owner Sebastian was very friendly, approachable and had handy tips. We had our own key to come and go as we please and one of the best things about the rooms was the huge bathroom with plenty of space to lay out our many things and the spa-type shower! Overall, the B&B was very homely and comfortable, which we appreciated having been travelling for over 3 weeks.
The only downside to our stay was that the wifi wasn't as strong, fast or reliable as other places we stayed at. We spoke to Sebastian about it and unfortunately it depended on how many people were connected on at the same time. Apparently a couple of guys had used up all the high-speed broadband.
Other than that, all was great.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews