We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice bed and breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Maison des Reves
Ranked #6 of 232 Syracuse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ghent, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very nice bed and breakfast!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Maison des reves very much! We appreciated the very warm welcome, the nice and personalised breakfast. Our room was well equiped and very clean. We intend to go back in the future. Patrick and Caroline Keepers-Detavernier

Room Tip: Our corner room was splendid
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolineD944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    100
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
36
197
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay here, in a modern apartment building directly across from the Archaeological Museum. Rather a long walk from Ortigia, but not impossible (we had a car, and really appreciated how easy it was to park, which would not have been the case in Ortigia). Our young host was very pleasant and helpful. The room wasn't luxurious, but was large enough, simply furnished, with a very nice bathroom. Breakfast was coffee (good, but not fantastic), sweet pastries typical of Sicily, juice, and more was offered.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutdoorsAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

With confusing street numbering, and set in a modern era apartment block with a pizza joint and bar on the ground level, the external appearance of this family run B&B were not auspicious. However, once through to the 3rd floor where the B&B was located it was as walking into an oasis.

Our room over looked the gardens on the opposite side of the street, and and was accessible through the tiny breakfast room. The room (number 11) was spacious, bright and well appointed with modern fittings. Double glazing and external shutters kept any noise at bay, and airconditioning was a very welcome addition to days when the temperature was over 40*.

Also very thoughtful was a bar fridge well stocked with water, soft drinks and beer at close to supermarket prices.

Towels and linen were good, however there was a trick in using the shower tap, however this was carefully explained on a printed sheet in four languages. WiFi was available, however the coverage was a little limited throughout the floor. We found that using it in the breakfast room was reliable.

The service was very helpful and friendly; breakfast was simple, although they were happy to provide yoghurt and keen to help. It is a simple 'Mom and Pop' operation, with the assistance of a son and daughter, and all the better for it.

It is right next to the archeological sites of Siracusa, and an easy walk to the delightful island of Otigia.

It might not look pretty from the outside, but is recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms facing into the inner courtyard may have more noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flashduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

There is no 24 hr service and very poor breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reception001, Proprietario at La Maison des Reves, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear customer,

I am the owner of B & B La Maison des Reves.

I'm sorry that you did not like our service. We are not a hotel but a bed and breakfast. A hotel has a reception 24-hour 24. A bed and breakfast not. We have a reception, and make the rounds to be there day and night. I'm sorry if you needed us, just when we were gone. We are always there, we want to serve our customers.

I'm sorry that breakfast was not to your liking. I remind you that, having no space to present a buffet, we present a menu from which you can choose anything and in any amount without limitation. The same goes for croissants, plum cake, tarts, jam,yogurt and more.

I hope I have clarified the issue and I hope to host you again in my B&B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Hotel room was pleasant, spacious and clean. A nice surprise considering the sad exterior of the building it is in. Staff are very helpful and breakfast was of good quality.
Parking is not really a parking area but just parking on the street.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

This B&B is really nice, very clean and definitely worth recommending. It's located near the city center and has got wifi. However, the breakfast could have been bigger.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJ_Poz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Siracusa Prometeo
1.2 mi away
Antico Hotel Roma 1880
Antico Hotel Roma 1880
#4 of 74 in Syracuse
580 reviews
1.0 mi away
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Politi
Grand Hotel Villa Politi
#8 of 74 in Syracuse
848 reviews
0.6 mi away
UNA Hotel One
UNA Hotel One
#12 of 74 in Syracuse
1,005 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Nostos
B&B Nostos
#3 of 232 in Syracuse
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison des Reves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison des Reves

Property: La Maison des Reves
Address: Viale Teocrito No 71, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison des Reves 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Maison des Reves reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Des Reves Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing