We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for my needs”
Review of UNA Hotel One

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
UNA Hotel One
Ranked #12 of 74 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I needed a base in Syracuse for a couple of days, and my requirements were; clean spacious rooms, with good wifi service and easy parking since i was travelling by car.

The hotel offered all that and more, with excellent service from all the staff (especially the girl at the reception), excellent breakfast and modern furnishings.


not located very centrally, but then i again, it was not what i was after.
overall i'd recommend

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AbelaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,022)
There are newer reviews for UNA Hotel One
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

A no-nonsense hotel is what I wanted and that is what I got with the Una Hotel One in Syracuse. I was not very particular about the location but I wanted my creature comforts. After a grueling day long visit to the happening places in Syracuse, I relaxed on the rooftop with my chilled beer. The next day, I had a sumptuous breakfast with a great variety of juices. I had done my homework before booking and I wanted a room with a courtyard and I was pleased with my choice. To me, the hotel’s architecture was intriguing with tree size plants on the roof tops. The spa was in a real cave and some facilities were mounted on a cliff rock. The experience was wholesome and the environment friendly with good service all round.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatieMopTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Hotel could be top notch......good breakfast.....comfortable room, but some items were strange. Corridors were poorly lit, almost black. Shower had wooden floor, and thus a musty smell. Water leaked out of shower onto toilet floor. Lighting in room was modern, but not very practical. Room we had had a small stand alone sink outside bathroom, with no mirror. Missing shelf space in room.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JMannella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Would definitely recommend and will surely return. Service with a smile, english speaking and very helpful staff. They also remembered what i had for b fast the day before and asked if I would like the same. Excellent.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel has very modern decor, with a nice design. Excellent shower! My room had a huge terrace. Staff were very helpful. The breakfast was OK - fairly minimal and healthy....
The only real down side is the location - it is in a quiet residential area a long way from the city center.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxPleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

a lovely modern hotel with great, very helpful staff. We had the best breakfast over here.., very fresh>> sweet and savory. Rooms were clean. The only thing i've missed in the room is a second mirror besides the one in the bathroom.

Thnx for making our stay so memorable!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fre82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Loved this hotel. Well designed, helpful staff, good food and comfortable room. The only downside was the distance from the town centre. We got the bus some days but walked most of the time as they bus was very hit and miss.

The room was very comfortable. We had a small problem with the safe but the staff resolved it immediately.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paddy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
4.2 mi away
Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPa
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Politi
Grand Hotel Villa Politi
#9 of 74 in Syracuse
884 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mercure Siracusa Prometeo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel
1.6 mi away
Antico Hotel Roma 1880
Antico Hotel Roma 1880
#3 of 74 in Syracuse
594 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Il Parco
Hotel Il Parco
#16 of 74 in Syracuse
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel One

Address: Via Diodoro Siculo 4, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Hotel Bellavista)
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Syracuse
#7 Business Hotel in Syracuse
#11 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
#12 Luxury Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range: $75 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel One 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your UNA Hotel One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Hotel Syracuse
UNA Hotel One Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing