We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day. Best of our trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sicilian Demo Cooking

Sicilian Demo Cooking
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Newton - Le - Willows
1 review
“Great day. Best of our trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a great day with Fiore. She made us feel really at home and showed us some true Sicilian cooking techniques. Fantastic. Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank matt8195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    2
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Best Part of Our Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Fiora is an amazing host, tour guide and chef. From the market tour (she seemed to know EVERYONE) to her lovely home/kitchen, we felt like special guests. She quizzed us before starting as to our likes and dislikes, then designed a menu around our responses. Since returning home, we have recreated several of the dishes, impressing our friends!

Fiora made us feel like good friends. We will always remember Ortigia as a wonderful adventure thanks to her.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cynbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious-issimo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Fiora collected my daughter and me from our b and b. As we walked to the market, she asked what we would like to eat. We shopped and she explained what and why and how - we filmed a personal serenade at a fish stall, as you do!!!! - and then went back to her house to cook. She made it seem so easy although the real test will be if we can do it without her.... Home made ravioli, pumpkin with a sweet savoury sauce, skewers of thin sliced veal wrapped around super stuffing and oven cooked, cannoli. It was yummy, and she is an easy host.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank r c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiloh, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mama Mia!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

What a wonderful day we spent with Fiona, who treated us to my favorite experience in Sicily. We tasted not only the flavor of the BEST of Sicilian food, but also the market place, and Fiona's own home and kitchen. Her hospitality is warm and loving. My friends and I felt like family while gathered at her table.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fiora is a delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

My friends and I were filled in our heart, soul, and stomachs after our experience with Fiora's cooking class. She listened to our interests as we walked through the market selecting foods, and explained how to select the right foods for our dishes. Her kitchen in her apartment was welcoming, and she found places for all of us to contribute to the preparations, while explaining the process. The meal was the best that we have enjoyed while on our trip, not only because of the amazing flavor Fiora creates, but because of the warmth and love that permeated the table. We had the honor of Fiora's mother's company, which we will always remember with pleasure! Obviously, we hope everyone will choose to enjoy the experience of Fiora's cooking demonstration! It was a highlight of our trip!

Helpful?
2 Thank d0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sicilian Demo Cooking also viewed

Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Sicilian Demo Cooking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing