We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regina Lucia

Regina Lucia
Ranked #16 of 619 Restaurants in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $38 - $81
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I guess the food here would be called "modern Sicilian" and there are plenty of options showing creative interpretations on traditional Sicilian cuisine. We sat outside. An excellent wine list and fine service supported the great food but probably the standout feature of the meal was watching the activity as the summer day turned into night across perhaps the most beautiful piazza in Italy. A memorable experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JnmiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    625
    161
    68
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Top excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had fish tasting menu which was literally fantastic, very fresh and tasty. Service was very elegant and also the venue. Perfect for romantic dinner!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GB
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stylish decor, friendly service and delicious delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Upper price bracket at approx €130 for two - but truly scrumptious food, beautifully served - glass of prosecco arrived as we sat down, first course had two different octopus courses - we shared the pasta course (plenty) Carlo Hauner white wine(del ish), and I had yellowtail for my secondo piatto which was superb. Only criticism they had run out decaff coffee!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank louderthanlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Went to this restaurant on a Monday night & it was packed (largely due to a big table of loud Americans!) but it was really nice. The staff were friendly & efficient. The food was delicious & the decor was attractive. Would definitely go back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hargar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicily, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“In my Sicilian top 5!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have eaten here several times and it never disappoints. The food in Sicily is so good that as someone who has been here for 12 years my expectations are very high. From the chickpea fritters and other delicious bites in the bread basket to the desert sampling platter just exquisite it is a dining experience not to be missed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EtnaRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Regina Lucia also viewed

Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 

Been to Regina Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing