We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“excellent Valentines evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regina Lucia

Regina Lucia
Ranked #9 of 567 Restaurants in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $85
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Malta
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“excellent Valentines evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Having been to many restaurants in Sicily, and syracuse we felt it was time to visit Regina Lucia, and why not do it on a special occasion with my wife, Valentines day. The restaurant was warm and inviting after a huge hailstorm has just passed through, and everything from the constant waiter service, excellent dishes with luxurious tastes, served with great wine and finished with an incredible dessert all made it a memorable experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stuartMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    572
    152
    61
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“magical evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Regina Lucia is a magical place...sit outside, in the most beautiful square and be served delicious food by wonderful waitstaff. The lighting in the square at night makes for a most magical evening. We celebrated our 30th wedding annivesary there and were treated like very special guests by the staff who brought us complimentary prosecco. If you sit inside, you will not be disappointed by the very lovely decor.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sandra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
108 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Good restaurant in Siracusa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed here for dinner, me and my wife.
Good option. Great location, very elegant environment. Up-market restaurant, very nice people, very good service.
Good meal, probably sometimes too much sophisticated aspiring more to get a formal award than putting attention to local tastes and dishes.
Probably due to the period (Christmas/New Year), but pricing a bit to high.
Anyhow recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dudygiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celbridge, Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent 5 star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

On the last night of our holiday we were looking for something special. We found it and had a marvelous dining experience at the Regina Lucia.We dined Al Fresco and watched the world go by. The staff were excellent and their recommendations and assistance in choosing from the menu was excellent.
When we sat down we were served a lovely glass of Prosecco and through out the meal there were extra's in between courses. The wine recommendation was superb as was the selection of deserts. The fish courses were memorable as was the whole experience.
If you wish to experience fine dining while inOrtigia I highly recommend the Regina Lucia - we will be back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MayneJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Regina Lucia Does Not Disappoint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My wife and I chose this restaurant for our 50th anniversary dinner and we chose well! The chef and staff made our special occasion, the ultimate evening for us.

The seafood tasting menu was creative, bursting with flavors and beautifully presented. The staff was courteous, professional, attentive but not intrusive, and were genuinely pleased to be assisting us.

The restaurant proprietor visited our table and introduced himself. Upon completion of our dinner, he invited us and two other couples to a private tour of the Borgia del Casale Palace in which the restaurant is housed. The building was constructed in the 1400s and Queen Lucy was born there in 1770.

The entire evening is one that we will forever savor.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DucDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Regina Lucia also viewed

Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 

Been to Regina Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing