We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Antico Hotel Roma 1880(Syracuse)
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$215
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$224
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$205
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel(Syracuse)
$296
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$155
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Domus Mariae(Syracuse)
$555
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$525
$422
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveler rating
244
202
133
45
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
202
133
45
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse trackmin drivevery nice hotelcarnoto
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 678 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

A nice hotel, out of Siracusa , but not very far.
Nice big room, very clean , nice bathrom big and comfutable.
Brakfast is a little poor almost no vagetables and only hard cheese and muzarela.
Very nice view of the Hipodrom from the dining room.

Lunch and dinner in another location OK. expensive.

Room Tip: The room was very nice, big and clean. but no coffee corner and the refrigerator was full with bottles and we had to put it all out to put our shoping (milk, cheese, vegtables)
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maddyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Good morning from the Palace Eureka.

Thank you for the compliments to our beautiful hotel.

Waiting to receive you again, we send our

Kind regards

Enrico de' Reguardati
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

It was written that it is 5 Stars hotel but actually it is far to be 5 stars ...no more than 3 stars....bad location isolated from main attractions far from the center and restaurants. the breakfast is very poor definitely not suitable for a hotel should be 5 stars , spa very disappointing
staff are friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juji40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear customer,
his review is the result of bad information received at home, we never hidden to anyone that we are not in Syracuse.
It is correct that if you had wrong information, you'll be disappointed, but for this, you can not blame the hotel.
However I see that gave high marks for cleaning and services which is exactly the opposite of what you write in your review. From this we understand that you write with anger.
I suggest you to ask for an explanation to your travel agent and the next time you look also the site of the hotel booked to avoid future surprises.
The location of our hotel is ideal if you want to visit Noto, Avola, Marzamemi, Ragusa, Modica, Augusta, Catania, Vendicari, Fontane Bianche, Pozzallo, Pachino, Capo Passero, Cala Mosche, Scicli, etc ... all these places are within a few minutes by car because we are near the hig-way.
Immagine to get out of town, may be take 40 minutes just to get out, in addition think about the parking problem (we have 2,000 parking spaces).
But if you want to leave the hotel and walk into a town, Eureka Palace is certainly not the right structure to choose.
Thank you anyway for taking your time to review our beautiful facility and have given excellent ratings for cleanliness, sleep quality, services and compliments for the staff.
Kind regards
Enrico de' Reguardati
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We spent a week at the Eureka Palace during the second part of August.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel is new, the rooms are large and spacious and the staff extremely friendly and willing to assist.
The hotel is pleasantly located in the country side, not far from Saracusa. It was built on the race tracks which are active (ask for a room with a view to the tracks and you will have a very pleasant morning and evening views + you will be able to watch live racing.
Breakfast is decent and is served in a very pleasant restaurant with wonderful views to the racks.

The pool is very pleasant and not busy and we and our toddlers enjoyed it a lot.
The only down side of the hotel is the lack of decent Internet connection and the fact that we couldn't get a WiFi signal in our room. It is time hotels will realize that it is a basic service that travelers expect in a 5 stars hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that face the tracks and don't expect WiFi to be stable.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iziv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Good morning from the Palace Eureka.

Thank you for the compliments to our beautiful hotel.
For the WIFI, sometimes it happens that with the surges the router will block, we kindly ask for the next time to warn the reception that will solve you the problem.

Waiting to receive it again, we send our best regards

Enrico de' Reguardati
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed 30.8-2.9. The hotel is not a 5* but in European standards it's very good and worth its cost. Rooms are very good: clean, nice view from the balcony. all was great except Internet was always between weak to no connection and the water wasn't very hot (my wife likes the water hotter, I'm guessing more people mind that. For me it was fine).

Breakfast was decent, not more. Not enough vegetables and kinda weird that you need to squeeze your own juice (and to ask for an omelette, no one informs you that you can). The view from the breakfast restaurant is marvelous and the hotel staff is very nice and helpful.

Don't think of skipping renting a car if staying there as public transportation would cost you a fortune and your valuable time (the hotel is not in Syracuse city, but ~20 minutes drive from there, not within walking distance from anywhere).
I would recommend a car for sicily regardless of the hotel.

The overall experience was very good, I'm just letting you know which points to notice, that other than the Internet were negligible by me.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Checkpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Kind Guest,
Good morning from the Eureka Palace.

I thank you for the compliments and waiting to receive you again,
we send our kindest regards

Enrico de' Reguardati
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

we booked a luxury double room on s Saturday night and got a huge surprise when wr stepped out onto the terrace. we had full view of tge racecourse and races were on that Saturday night!!!

the room was large with a big bathroom. the terrace was also big. the hotel has a lovely outdoor swimming pool and there is a spa.

breakfast was very nice with a good selection of pastries, bread and fruit.


the location of this hotel means you have to get in the car if you want to go somewhere else. we went to fontane bianche which was less than 10 min drive and there was a big nightclub there.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveMay09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Kind Guest,
Good morning from the Eureka Palace.

I thank you for the compliments at our unique Hotel with the horse track "inside".

Waiting to receive you again, we send our kindest regards

Enrico de' Reguardati
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews