We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Antico Hotel Roma 1880(Syracuse)
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$215
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel(Syracuse)
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$462
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Domus Mariae(Syracuse)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveler rating
244
202
133
45
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
202
133
45
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse trackmin drivevery nice hotelcarnoto
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 678 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Although the place was far from the city center, we enjoyed arrive at the end of a trip day. Hotel is modern and clean, the rooms are beautiful, observers horse racing track. It's nice to see the horses travelers track, even when not riding - the place is very relaxing and pleasant. Hotel service was excellent, especially the receptionist Roberta - smiling, gracious and full of helpful tips.
Comments for improvement: no hot water, no internet in rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Efrat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Kind Guest,
Good morning from the Eureka Palace.
I thank you for the compliments at our unique structure but still more, according to me, for those turned to our staff that is our base of excellence in services.
The whole staff of the Eureka Palace greet you.
Waiting to still receive you again as ours kind and pleasant guests,
we send our more kindest regards
Enrico de' Reguardati
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

All in all this is a good hotel. rooms are adequate in size and have a good view, especially if you stay in a room directly overlooking the race track. There are,however, a number of issues which need to be addressed before claiming to offer a five star service!
- Service during breakfast is appalling. Staff is practically non existent and when someone does show up, they make no effort whatsoever to try and do a good job. Food is not replenished, with the obvious result that most items are unavailable if you happen to go on a busy day. Cutlery, plates etc. are also not replaced. We have seen people having cereal out of coffee cups as there were no bowls available. Hygiene doesnt seem to concern to waiter in question either as he goes around 'cleaning' tables by giving them a quick wipe with the same cloth which is at no time rinsed.
- Toiletries provided were a joke. We had two paper sachets of 'shower gel'! Seriously??? Sachets?! In a five star?!
- As we were travelling with two infants, we asked for a kettle to warm water during the night. We were told that this was not available and after several pointless questions as to why we needed to warm water ( apart from the reason being obvious, We felt this was quite rude), were told we would be given a bottle warmer. Unfortunately, this did not work properly, which meant that we could only give our babies tepid milk to drink.
- Spa area was nice and relaxing.
- Reception staff very polite and helpful. Allowed a free early check in.
- playground area for the kids
- hotel accessible and just a few minutes from autostrada

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Jo Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for pointing out the uniqueness and beauty of our structure.
I'm sorry for what happened at breakfast, after your warning I proceeded to do more stringent checks. The Toiletries you have used are the Prija's line, a courtesy toiletrie product which is defined as "cosmetic" and respect very high standards, I invite you to visit their website.
For the kettle, I personally given as you asked me for a way to warm up the milk, but if you would a larger one i would provide immediatly. Waiting to have you again as our friendly host I send my best Regards
Enrico de' Reguardati
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

The service was good, very clean rooms,it locataed in the middle of medetrian bat when between 14-19 october 2012 ther was not hot water no internet, the brekfest was very poor, i woudn' t come back to this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inbalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Sir,

Good morning from Eureka Palace.

The Eureka’s staff want to send a big thank you for your suggestive words.

We are glad that you underscore our particularity location, the large and clean rooms.

For the hot water, I show you personaly that the hot water was at 42/44 °C (107/111 °F) in our reserve and like I explain you, we have to respect the Italian law (Republic’s Italian President n. 412 of 6 August 1993 art. 5 that provide the maximum temperature have to be 48 °C at the production in steamer).
For Internet we give at our guests a FREE WIFI in all the Hotel, unfortunately Telecom (Italian telephon company) had a problem, someone had stolen 500 meters of telephon’s wire (0,32 miles) ,and I explain you this problem, we give you the availability of our emergency Usb that you refused.
For the Breakfast, The guest have a large choice of sweet and salted foods like fresh cooked brioches, fresh made cakes, scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurt, muesli, fresh fruits like kiwi, ananas, grapes and fresh oranges to make by your own a very fresh orange juice.

We send our best regards.

Enrico de'Reguardati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Just spent the one night there arriving after dark. Had dinner which was OK but the best bit was to wake up in the morning and find a horse race track outside your bedroom window and horses going through their paces -how cool is that!!! Large choice of dishes for breakfast. Not very busy while I was there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear Sir,

Good morning from Eureka Palace.

The Eureka’s staff want to send a warm thank you, and we hope that if you decide to come back in Sicily, visit again our Resort but for more than only one day.

We are glad that you underscore our particularity, we are the only hotel in Europe inside a horse race course that you can see by your room or in our panoramic restaurant.

Waiting to receive you again and give you our welcome, we send

Our best regards.

Enrico de'Reguardati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed just two nights in this modern and beatiful 5* hotel on our Sicily tour. The very clean and spaciuos room had it's own terras with a view on the race track. In the morning we could see the horses during the daily training from the balcony and the breakfast room. Breakfast however is a bit on the poor side and not really what you expect from a 5* hotel. This is something that needs to be improved. In our room de minibar did not really worked very good. Very nice outdoor swimming pool with towel service and pool bar.
Free wifi with a good reception even in the room.
The hotel is located on the country side and takes you approx 20 minutes to get to Siracuse with the car.We did not eat in the hotels restaurant that proposed a daily menu with limited choise. I had the impression that most of the guest left in the evening to visit the old city center of Siracuse.
I would go back if I had the occasion. Hopefullly this review wil help the hotel staff to improve the breakfast service up to its 5* level.

Room Tip: if you like to see the horse during training ask for a room on the back side
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DVD-004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Sir,

Good evening from Eureka Palace.

All the Eureka’s staff want to send a warm thank you, because your compliments are our principal reason to give our best in this fantastic Resort.

We are glad that you underscore the clean of room , the astonishing terrace, our panoramic restaurant.
The Breakfast was a tipical Italian style with many sweet cake and brioche, now we have completed the guest’s choice with Bacon, Scrambled eggs, and other “salted” meals.

Waiting to receive you again and give you our welcome, we send

Our best regards.

Enrico de'Reguardati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews