We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Antico Hotel Roma 1880(Syracuse)
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel(Syracuse)
$273
$266
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Domus Mariae(Syracuse)
$559
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of $229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveler rating
246
203
133
45
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
203
133
45
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse trackmin drivevery nice hotelcarnoto
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 680 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on June 15and enjoyed the ambiance that no other hotel can boast. Waking to the sight of a race track outside from your balcany is amazing. We watched the horses being put through their workouts in awe. We also enjoyed a good breakfast with the same view from the dining room. The amenities are 1st rate and the staff is competent. We had a car and drove to Syracuse to enjoy the city after dark. Abeautiful city with great food . If you want a unique experience, this is it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enricco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL unless you don't want to see anything at all, and you are only interested in horse racing. This hotel is so far removed from the city it is a joke. The website says only a few minutes from the city centre of Siracusa - it is not! It is more like 30 minutes, and will cost you 40 euro everytime you travel out to anywhere. There is no shuttle service, no local and close bus stop, no taxi rank, no near train station. You are literally stuck there. The hotel itself is very modern and clean, and the room was large and tidy, however, you would want it to be, as there is nothing else to do here. The pool looked nice, but we didn't stay long enough to experience it. When we arrived, we were starving - we asked for food: no room service was available, no restaurant was open within 20 miles of the place and we couldnt even get a drink as their bar was closed! So much for a hotel, spa and resort: room to stay in, yes, no shread of evidence of it being a hotel or resort! We left within 2 hours of being their and moved to the beautiful Hotel Alfeo in Siracusa - now that was a place to stay, not at this s**t hole of a place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anonymous P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaPalaceHotel, Direttore generale at Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Sir,
Good evening from Eureka Palace.
I want to inform you that you have to read better our web site because we are very precise “Few minutes away from Siracusa and Noto, both Cities Heritage of UNESCO (World Heritage List), stands Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort.” And there is a a very precise google map. Then we specify that the hotel is not in Syracuse.
We want to inform you that the hotel is at 18 km (11,2 miles) from Syracuse and 3 km (1,87 mile) from Fontane Bianche, the Syracuse’s white sand beaches, then when you say that the first restaurant is at 20 miles, perhaps you mistake the distance.

We remain at your disposal and send our best regards.

Enrico de'Reguardati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

the hotel is about 45 min. to catania, 15 to syracuse and noto. it is s great location for exploring eastern sicily but a car is advisable. we booked this due to the review that stated
it being adjacent to a horse race tract, which is a different experience. young seven year old son enjoyed watching the horses, he'd go out to the balcony every morning to watch. the rooms are spacious, quite a relief! the bathroom amenities are great, phone by the bed, the desk and bathroom. little touch of luxury that is very pleasant. breakfast is excellent with fresh orange juice and bacon and eggs. the grounds has a playground. location is quiet and very relaxing. the front dest and restaurant staff were always friendly and helpful.. though one particular pool staff was very abrasive. the hotel was a real treat!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sailaway121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We moved to this hotel in need of some rest and relaxation and picked this one for its Spa facilities. The building is a clean Scandinavian style connected to a horse racing track. Our standard room was large, modern and well designed, overlooking the horse track (it is lovely to be woken to the sounds of galloping horses). Also, free Wi-Fi which is always welcome.
The Spa is very modern, clean, well equipped and great facilities including a good sized gym.
The breakfast is amazing, freshly squeezed blood red orange juice and a wide selection of freshly baked Italian pastries all with a VIP view of the horses and jockeys training each morning. The evening meal was good, though a little repetitive as is often the case.
The hotel is a long way from the airport or train station, ideally you need a car but we survived with taxis which the hotel staff were very helpful in arranging. (80 Euros to Catania airport or 30 to Siracusa train station). There’s also some beautiful beaches a short drive away.
There was some confusion about which facilities we could use and although we were told we could use the Spa both when we booked and arrived, we were initially hauled out of the steam room. It turned out that there is some confusion as to what is the Spa, their definition is that the Spa is just the pool and Jacuzzi and although the amazing baths area is immediately beside the pool it is not considered part of the Spa (??!?). This second area can only be used by paying an extra amount or booking the Romania package (which wasn’t obvious on their website when we booked or spoke to the hotel desk). Nevertheless, the management were fantastic at resolving this problem and in the end we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back.
The only other annoyance was that some of the staff in the Spa can come across as rude. It might be that they do not get many English visitors, however my wife and I often felt like we were being stared at by the staff. Also, we booked a massage that didn’t happen. This might just be the Italian way but it felt uncomfortable at times. Aside from this annoyance the majority of the staff were excellent and made us feel very welcome and we would definitely go back and recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hamsterlegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews