We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities and a great stay, though not sure they get many English guests”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort
Ranked #37 of 75 Hotels in Syracuse
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We moved to this hotel in need of some rest and relaxation and picked this one for its Spa facilities. The building is a clean Scandinavian style connected to a horse racing track. Our standard room was large, modern and well designed, overlooking the horse track (it is lovely to be woken to the sounds of galloping horses). Also, free Wi-Fi which is always welcome.
The Spa is very modern, clean, well equipped and great facilities including a good sized gym.
The breakfast is amazing, freshly squeezed blood red orange juice and a wide selection of freshly baked Italian pastries all with a VIP view of the horses and jockeys training each morning. The evening meal was good, though a little repetitive as is often the case.
The hotel is a long way from the airport or train station, ideally you need a car but we survived with taxis which the hotel staff were very helpful in arranging. (80 Euros to Catania airport or 30 to Siracusa train station). There’s also some beautiful beaches a short drive away.
There was some confusion about which facilities we could use and although we were told we could use the Spa both when we booked and arrived, we were initially hauled out of the steam room. It turned out that there is some confusion as to what is the Spa, their definition is that the Spa is just the pool and Jacuzzi and although the amazing baths area is immediately beside the pool it is not considered part of the Spa (??!?). This second area can only be used by paying an extra amount or booking the Romania package (which wasn’t obvious on their website when we booked or spoke to the hotel desk). Nevertheless, the management were fantastic at resolving this problem and in the end we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back.
The only other annoyance was that some of the staff in the Spa can come across as rude. It might be that they do not get many English visitors, however my wife and I often felt like we were being stared at by the staff. Also, we booked a massage that didn’t happen. This might just be the Italian way but it felt uncomfortable at times. Aside from this annoyance the majority of the staff were excellent and made us feel very welcome and we would definitely go back and recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hamsterlegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Luca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Giulia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank PirreraSerena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank palmicorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Alessandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: tutte quelle con vista ippodromo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 78salvo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
5.5 mi away
Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPA
8.1 mi away
UNA Hotel One
UNA Hotel One
#12 of 75 in Syracuse
1,081 reviews
7 mi away
Grand Hotel Ortigia
Grand Hotel Ortigia
#13 of 75 in Syracuse
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Siracusa Prometeo
7.2 mi away
Hotel Posta
Hotel Posta
#32 of 75 in Syracuse
416 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Caiammari
Hotel Caiammari
#7 of 75 in Syracuse
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort

Address: Strada Spinagallo 50, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Syracuse
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Syracuse
#26 Luxury Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range: $114 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eureka Palace has 95 rooms and 8 Suites, 3 Suites Duplex furnished with comfortable and modern design and equipped with private bathroom, LCD with satellite and, wi-fi internet, minibar, safe, air conditioning and direct phone. Suites have also a living room and a Jacuzzi.Within the Hotel there is a luxurious SPA with sauna, Turkish Bath, Mediterranean Bath, Kneipp Wasser Paradise path, ice waterfall, cold showers, multi-sensorial room, a wide relax area with tea bar.The Wellness Spa Centre has also a wide indoor and heated swimming pool with Jacuzzi, a spacious and panoramic gym equipped with the most modern equipments and an outdoor pool with solarium and comfortable changing rooms The Hotel has a panoramic restaurant, an American Bar, the Vitaminic Bar, several suitable for prestigious and elegant banquets, a comfortable meeting room that can accommodate over 300 people, and 2 small meeting room..Also outdoor patios that surround Eureka Palace Hotel, are ideal places to host trade fairs, cultural events.There is an enourmous parking area for Auto and Bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eureka Palace Hotel Spa Resort Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing