We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% pure FUN!”
Review of Segway Tour Siracusa - Day Tour - CLOSED

Segway Tour Siracusa - Day Tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover the beauty of the most amazing sites travelling on board of the surprising Segway PT, pleasant to handle and easy to drive.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Stroller parking
Reviewed September 9, 2011

If you haven't done this, DO IT. At first it seems a bit expensive, but it's worth the money.

3  Thank wrc666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SegwayI2, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Segway Tour Siracusa - Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Thanks.
The segway is very very fun....Everyone should try at least once in their life.

Regards,
Sicily Green Mobility's Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

15 - 19 of 42 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2011

My wife Claire and I recently went on the Sunset tour while on our honeymoon. Claire had come up with the idea, and initially I was somewhat interested, but more for the sake of just being able to say "Yes, I've been on a Segway". I'm so glad she pushed the idea - we had a great time!

We began with some basic instruction - you'll easily get the hang of it in about 5 minutes. It's pretty straightforward and simple. And the main thing - it's really, really fun. It's a great little machine, and just riding the Segway itself is brilliant.

Valerio was our guide, and as so many other people have noted, he's fantastic - knowledgeable, fun, and friendly. There are also portable audio guides available in various languages for further details on many of the sites that you see. We used these a couple of times (and they are quite good and informative), but for the most part we just had Valerio guide us along.

We went all over Ortygia, from along the seawall, to the old Jewish quarter, to the Duomo area, and so on. The tour is a great way to see a lot of the island. What we especially enjoyed was going through various small streets and alleyways, etc. The streets are fascinating, and it's also great fun to manoeuvre the segway through some of the narrower alleys, etc. You're not just going along main, obvious streets all of the time, so you get a different feel for the area than you would on most other tours, we imagine.

The Sunset tour included drinks and appetizers at a restaurant (La Cambusa) with some very nice views over the water. The drinks and food were excellent - and very generous (for example, we received an entire bottle of prosecco).

Overall, this tour was one of the highlights of our trip. It's a very different way of seeing the city, and is a great deal of fun. We highly recommend this - give it a go!

Claire and Jason

1  Thank gumby-j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SegwayI2, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Segway Tour Siracusa - Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2011

Many Thanks Claire and Jason.
I had much fun with you!

Best wishes.
Valerio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We had never used a segway before and after a quick demonstration and period of familiarisation we were off.
The 2 hour tour through the streets, alleyways and walkways of the Isle of Ortigia in Syracusa was fantastic. They require minimal effort and are so manoeuvrable and easy to use, it would be easy for anyone of any age.

Valerio was also a fantastic host and guide, stopping at various points to explain the history of this fascinating part of Sicily.

I would recommend this to everyone, it's exhilarating, enjoyable and is fantastic value for money. I have not had so much fun and I really want one now.

4  Thank Bernie_on_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SegwayI2, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Segway Tour Siracusa - Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Thank You Bernie.
I'm happy that you've had much fun with us.
Segway is the funniest way to visit our City.

Valerio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We had a fun and different way to see Ortygia, by Segway. Our guide Valerio was very patient and soon had us gliding up and down the alleys and streets of the island Ortygia with confidence. He also gave us many tips for places to visit later on. I'd recommend this to anyone 15 - 55 yo.

Thank SunnySales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2011

When I booked this Segway Tour in Ortigia, my husband was skeptical. After about 2 minutes on the Segway, he was hooked! We all had lots of fun learning the Segway "jedi mind control" and saw lots of Ortigia in just two hours. We used what we learned to go back on foot and see more of what we liked later in our stay. This is a definite must-do in Ortigia. The communication with the owners was easy - email is great and helps bridge the language gaps. Our guide Francesco was wonderful. Overall 5-star experience.

1  Thank tracycfbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SegwayI2, Proprietario at Segway Tour Siracusa - Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2011

Hi Tracy,
Thank you for your review.
We were happy to have had you on board and you had fun.

Happy summer for you all
Ciao
Peppe & Valerio
Sicily Green Mobility

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway Tour Siracusa - Day Tour also viewed

Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 
Fontane Bianche, Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing