We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,619)
Filter reviews
1,619 results
Traveler rating
1,436
163
16
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,436
163
16
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel pastries each morning home made cakes pool car lucia ortigia relaxation terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,619 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2019

We stayed at Borgo Pantano in August and had an amazing time, thoroughly relaxing and a beautiful setting. The grounds of the hotel are lovely and the pool especially is stunning. The staff at the hotel are all delightful, so warm and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Olmo, the concierge helped us on numerous occasions, making and changing beach club bookings, recommending restaurants in Noto and nothing was too much trouble. He really went above and beyond what one would expect from a small hotel and for this, we were hugely grateful, he is an unbelievable asset to the hotel. Overall, we loved Borgo Pantano and hope to return!

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BorgoPantano10, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Borgo Pantano, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Dear SRB,

what a wonderful review! We are really thrilled to acknowledge that you have fully enjoyed your stay at Hotel Borgo Pantano and we would like to thank you very much for having taken the time to review us!

I would like to take the chance to thank you very much for having taken the time to spend such beautiful compliments, trust me, it has been an absolute honour and pleasure to have the chance to accomplish every single request that you had during your stay, and as you said, nothing was too much trouble but a pleasure to help you!

Your compliments has also been forwarded to the pool team that thanks you a lot as well.

The most important thing we want to share with you is that without you, the magic of Hotel Borgo Pantano wouldn't have been the same and sure about your future visit we wish you all the best for a fabolous 2019!

Warmest regards,

Olmo Feudatari
Assistant GM - Hotel Borgo Pantano
Siracusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

Beautiful family run hotel with stunning grounds . Fabulous pool great rooms and a superb breakfast .
The staff always so willing to please and one of the warmest welcomes from Olmo who’s dinner recommendations were spot on!! Thank you for a lovely week .

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank MINDSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BorgoPantano10, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Borgo Pantano, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2019

Dear Dodd Family,

It is always a pleasure to read that you have had a wonderful stay with us here at Hotel Borgo Pantano, that you have enjoyed our Pool, our Rooms and our Breakfast!

I would like to personally thank you very much for your compliments and to thank you for having given me the chance to welcome you and assist you.

Sure about your future visit, please know that this will always be your home away from home in Sicily.

Warmest regards,

Olmo Feudatari
Assistant GM - Hotel Borgo Pantano
Siracusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful place with very nice and clean rooms. Wonderful pool area, perfect for couples and families. Breakfast was outstanding, with a wide variety of choices, including vegan. The best of all is the service. It started with Olmo, welcoming us and giving us all sorts of recommendations on where to go and what to do in the area. Then Giusi, with her sweet smile taking good care of pleasing my friend‘s vegan taste. And in general, all the staff were always smiling, giving the feeling that they enjoyed every minute of the day. Absolutely recommended!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Dyana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BorgoPantano10, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Borgo Pantano, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2019

Dear Dyana H,

We would like to take the chane to thank you very much for having written such a wonderful review, it makes all of us very proud and happy!

We are thrilled to acknowledge that all your needs (including vegan) have been accomplished and I would personally like to thank you very much for your compliments as well as per Mrs. Giusy and to let you know that thanks to your beautiful energy this place has shined brighter than ever!

Sure about your future visit we can only wish you a great continue of you holidays while you are in Sicily.

Warmest regards,

Olmo Feudatari
Assistant GM - Hotel Borgo Pantano
Siracusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

Location
Don’t be put off by the area around the hotel; it is located in open countryside which is rather barren and run-down, similar to many of the rural parts in this south-east corner of Sicily. This made for testing driving at times in a hire-car. However, Ortigia is only a 15 minute drive away, with convenient parking at Parkering Syracusa off Via Bengassi for walking over the bridge into the old town.
Once the electric gates of the hotel open, you enter a world of calm and relaxation and high quality surroundings.

Check-in and –out
This was smooth, friendly and efficient, both times.

Rooms
Rooms do vary quite a lot, but all are very clean and well-presented. You get what you pay for of course and the junior suites are the most comfortable and sizeable.

Restaurant
We found the breakfast to be outstanding each morning and there is a choice of eating inside (in the comfort of air-condtioning) or on the shaded terrace. We also took two evening meals at the hotel. which were good. Service at breakfast and dinner was warm, friendly and attentive.

Pool and grounds
This is a highlight at the hotel. The grounds are incredibly well-thought-out and manicured. The two pools (large swimming pool and warm ‘jacuzzi’ pool) are excellent. There are also many different kinds of loungers available throughout the hotel’s grounds. Despite the hotel being full, it never felt cramped and there are so many nooks and crannies available for lounging with a good book.
The pool bar is manned by friendly and efficient staff, and decent al fresco lunches and drinks are available at lunch time.

Staff
You would be hard-pressed to find better in any hotel. The staff here obviously work as a team and are committed to providing great service with warmth and a smile.

To sum up, don’t hesitate to book if you are looking for a relaxing, service-orientated base in the Syracuse area. Looking for negative points would be doing this hotel an injustice.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Welshman_on_2ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BorgoPantano10, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Borgo Pantano, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

Dear Welshman_on_2ur,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about Hotel Borgo Pantano and our Team, it is very very much appreciated!

We are thrilled to acknowledge that you have found our location strategic in term of position, that the check in proceeded smoothly and our rooms where conmfortable and suited you during your stay.

Thank you also for the compliments about our Breakfast, it will be forwarded to the whole breakfast team and Mrs. Giusi who reads us with pleasure.

We are happy to read that you found the Pool area outstanding and will be my due to address your compliments to the Pool Team!

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Warmest regards,

Olmo Feudatari
Assistant GM - Hotel Borgo Pantano
Siracusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

We spent 6 nights with our children (4 & 6yrs) at Borgo Pantano and really enjoyed our stay. The grounds of the hotel are extensive for a property of that size, and tastefully done and clean. The pool is amazing: it is big, looks good and compared to the busy pool environment of bigger hotels, it is so much more relaxed and not crowded. Service and food at the pool is good. If you want to really relax, switch off and read a book or just laze around, then Borgo Pantano will be an excellent choice. Children are welcome, but it was never too loud at the pool. There is also a nursery, which both our children liked to go to.
Our room was a Junior Suite, which was nice, clean, bright and fairly spacious. Breakfast was very good, with plenty of savoury, sweet and fruit options. We had two dinners at the hotel, which were really good and nothing to fault. Generally, food was very good at the hotel.
Staff at the was absolutely helpful and service-oriented. At arrival we got an excellent introduction to the hotel, surroundings, trips, and restaurants from Olmo, who is the relationship/service contact for hotel guests. He gave us good restaurant recommendations for Ortigia, advised us on which beach club to go with the children and booked us sunbeds, and he also organised us a wonderful TukTuk sightseeing tour through Ortigia (..which we first did because the children wanted to go with a TukTuk, but also for us adults it turned out to be real fun and an excellent way to see the beautiful old town). Staff at the restaurant, pool, reception and nursery were generally very helpful and friendly.
Lastly, in terms of location, we drove a few times to Ortigia (which is around 10mins drive), and we also went to Noto (c. 40mins). So the hotel is a good base for exploring the southeast of Sicily.
To conclude: we had a great time at Borgo Pantano, and found it an excellent choice to combine pool relaxation with a bit of sightseeing.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RD_London2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BorgoPantano10, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Borgo Pantano, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear RD_LON111,

I would like to thank you very much for having written such a wonderful review about Hotel Borgo Pantano, and we are thrilled to acknowledge that you have had the chance to fully enjoy with you Family the magic of our Hotel!

We are glad that you found a status of full relaxtion while you were at the swimming pool and I have passed your compliments to the Pool attendants Staff and to our Marzia which is always happy to assist your children with anything that they may need.

I would like to take the chance to thank you for your compliments, I can never be happier enough to help you and assist you with all your needs and request and I am super happy that you found all the recommendations (especially beach club and tuk tuk service) useful! Thank you again so much!

I have also passed your feedback to the Restaurant Team who is also very happy to read it.

Thank you for having given us the chance to assist you during your Holiday, you have contributed to keep the magic of Hotel Borgo Pantano alive and we would like you to know that this will always be your Home away from home and that we are very much looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Warmest regards,

Olmo Feudatari
Assistant GM - Hotel Borgo Pantano
Siracusa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews