We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had to return to Hotel Borgo Pantano!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Borgo Pantano
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Incredible staff (Alice, Neomi, Silvia, Vincenzo, Mike in the restaurant...)!! Once again, they made our stay so comfortable and enjoyable that we abandoned our pre-planned itinerary and never left the beautiful premises.... great food...awesome pool.... nice, nice people... Congratulations Giusi, Hello Sebastiano!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cassie2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borgopantano, Proprietario at Hotel Borgo Pantano, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

...And we hope that you will return again and again and again...
I miss you , but you know, i was very very busy :)
Thank you for your kindeness,,
Waiting for you
Giusi and The little one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights there with our family (3 couples). Without doubt the best choice for a stay at Syracuse. Very good restaurant and friendly staff. Awesome garden with pool. Perfect place for visiting the south east coast of Sicily.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My family and I enjoyed a wonderful week's stay at the Hotel Borgo Pantano. The location is a little bit difficult to find-- in the bogs (pantano) outside of Siracusa, Sicily. Once you arrive, however, the trip is well worth it. The staff is wonderful. There is a really nice little restaurant with indoor and outdoor dining. Each morning, they would serve a breakfast that is to die for. The people who work in the restaurant went out of their way to make sure that everything is to your satisfaction. The pool area is also quite nice. The concierges gave very helpful advice in locating various attractions in the Southeastern Sicily area, and helped us to make restaurant reservations. Once we got our bearings, it was really quite easy driving from the hotel to Siracusa, Ortigia and other points.
The hotel has lovely grounds, planted with citrus and olive trees, and the rooms are very nice. Our room was a mini-suite, on two levels, with very imaginative decor, and a lovely little terrace.
I would definitely stay there again, and we have traveled to Italy numerous times, and have stayed in some very nice hotels.

Room Tip: They have a spa but we were too busy sightseeing to use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterPort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borgopantano, Direttore at Hotel Borgo Pantano, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Lovely guests from NY,
Thank you so much for all the beautiful words you have written about us, our staff, everything...
Nice to know that the whole family enjoyed breakfast and dinner... that you appreciated our tips and advises...
Less but not least we are extremely happy you would come back one day....

We hope to welcome you again...
Best wishes and sunny greetings...from Giusi and all of us at Borgo Pantano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just one word: excellent. The place is impeccably kept. The staff are so attentive and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean, full of amenities and tastefully decorated. Food is really good and not expensive, we ate there on both evenings.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabelle_Farr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borgopantano, Direttore at Hotel Borgo Pantano, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Josefa,
Wow, best hotel ever!
What a huge compliment!
Giusi, the Direction & every single member of our Staff thanks you a lot!
We wish you all the best...
Warm greetings from Borgo Pantano!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We spent 7 nights in this hotel and are very happy with our choice! The people were very friendly and helpful. The rooms nicely decorated, clean and good size (we had a junior suite). The breakfast was very nice with lovely Italian flavors, fresh fruit and home made pastries. I would however recommend them to serve the freshly squeezed orange juice given the location :) The pool area and garden were very lovely, modern and relaxing - little paradise!
The location is ok for visiting the south-eastern part of Sicily (Syracuse, Noto, Modica, Ragusa... We also visited Etna and Catania, which was ok as there is a motorway).
Very nice beach - lido Fontane Bianche - is rather close (by car).
We only had dinner at the hotel's restaurant the first evening (at arrival) and indeed the portions are not large, thus compared to other wonderful restaurants in Syracuse rather expensive for what you get.
To conclude: we were very happy with staying at this wonderful place and would really recommend it to other travelers. Looking back we have only positive emotions!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borgopantano, Direttore at Hotel Borgo Pantano, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Lovely Guests,
First of all thank you for having spent a bit of your time on writing us this nice review!
Giusi, thanks you, especially for the nice comments on the breakfast and the decoration of the rooms because she takes care personally of these things.
Further more our entire staff sends you a million thank you for having enjoyed their company durging your stay.

Keep up with the positive emotions and hope to see you again!
Greetings from Sicily!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We loved it - beautiful pool, great rooms, serene surroundings and a running machine! Highly recommended.

Only slight grumbles:

Dinner food portions were pretty small for the price - bit lots of great restaurants in Syracusa
There were events on by the pool (weddings) 2 nights we were there which were a bit noisy

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrismema09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We booked the holiday based on the fantastic reviews on this website and were not disappointed. We can only really echo what has already been said but the highlights for us were the tranquil and comfortable setting, the beautiful food and importantly the wonderful service from the staff - professional, very friendly and you get the sense that they would do anything for you to make your stay in Sicily as relaxing as possible. Not much has been said on tripadvisor about the Interbus service between Catania airport and Syracuse, but at 6 Euros per person, it is a very efficient and comfortable way of arriving in Syracuse if you don't want a car from Day 1. Another highlight for us, away from the crowds was a trip to Palazzolo Acreide, a beautiful hilltop town. A special thanks and ciao to Francesca and Barbara and good luck to Guisi for the new addition to her family! x

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGoodLife7165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
4.3 mi away
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPA
4.2 mi away
Antico Hotel Roma 1880
Antico Hotel Roma 1880
#3 of 75 in Syracuse
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Charme Hotel Henry's House
4.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Minareto
Grand Hotel Minareto
#9 of 75 in Syracuse
1,306 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Caiammari
Hotel Caiammari
#7 of 75 in Syracuse
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Borgo Pantano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Borgo Pantano

Address: Traversa Fontana Mortella, 13 int. 4, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Syracuse
#1 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#1 Luxury Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range: $162 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Borgo Pantano 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hotel Borgo Pantano, a 4 star hotel is just 7 miles from the center and the beaches of Syracuse, Italy. An ideal compromise between the countryside, sea and city of art, surrounded by nature, within the nature reserve “Cyane and Saline.” The Hotel Borgo Pantano is located on the site of an ancient farmhouse dating back to 1861, originally a farm property, full of orange trees, lemons, olives, has been completely refurbished in 2009. The challenging architectural recovery was personally supervised by the owners , who are committed to ensure that the charm of the structure remained intact, in full respect of its authenticity. The Hotel is spread over an area of 30,000 square meters, with the outstanding scenic pool, the charming Sicilian citrus grove and the large park with relaxation areas and reading, which guarantee every guest a pleasant privacy. Hotel Borgo Pantano offers many services A modern wellness center with sauna, whirlpool, emotional shower with aroma therapy and color therapy, plus a lovely sitting area to enjoy excellent teas. The hotel is also equipped with a bar, a splendid panoramic pool designed with a special entrance to “beach effect”; elegant restaurant with typical Sicilian cuisine, elegantly furnished rooms with different styles, rooms and suites with bath iacuzzi inotre all rooms are equipped with safe, minibar, LCD TV and free wi-if free. And even outside the hotel is surrounded by a spacious and beautifully landscaped garden planted with playground for the little ones, a multilingual reception, a multilingual library, an indoor games room with table tennis – table football – Nintendo Wii , discover more » ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Borgo Pantano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Borgo Pantano Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing