We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Ristorante Porto Grande
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Ristorante Porto Grande is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #120 of 661 Restaurants in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Kendal
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

To look at this place isn't any different to any other restaurant with tables in the street ... but there is a difference - the food is excellent and the service was brilliant - friendly, helpful, and informative. It's not expensive and it's worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SmiffyKendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    76
    27
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“We came back, 3 times in 3 days.”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

This pavement cafe is very good value for money. The charming waiter Kevin made our visits relaxed and quirky. We arrived after a 14 hour sail from Gozo, tired and hungry. The food was good. We have sampled pasa dishes, meat dishes and fish, all of which we enjoyed. The lemon ans salmon risotto was very good indeed. I woul recommend this for lunch or dinner, enjoy!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsons, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We will return”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Last year in Ortigia a friend and I, from Canada, dined many times at this restaurant. We followed the suggestions of our friendly host and chef, Rosario, and were delighted each time.. We enjoyed the delicious pasta dishes and the seafood dishes were wonderful. Rosario is "uno chef meraviglioso"
We both like to cook and asked about ingredients and methods and he was kind enough to give us some recipes to try. We are returning to Ortegia this fall and look forward to once again dining at Porto Grande Ristorante.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We were walking down Via dei Mille and thought Ristorante Porto Grande looked a pleasant place to have lunch. It was in fact exceptionally good. The young waiter was extremely helpful, and his suggestions were excellent. Not many vegetarian options, so he offered to arrange spaghetti con funghi. The spinach contorni was wonderful (not salty), and we all loved the main dishes chosen. After lunch, we were offered a digestive - a cinnamon liqueur made by the chef - which was absolutely delicious. This was a great place to spend an hour or so.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cords52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Great Sea Food, Great Staff”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This restaurant is one of the best during our trip to Sicily. The staff is very kind and their suggestions are always perfect. The antipasti of mixed Fish dish is really amazing. Highly recommended to everyone!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taka F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Porto Grande also viewed

Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 

Been to Ristorante Porto Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing