We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B & B dei Viaggiatori Viandandi e Sognatori
Nearby Hotels
Antico Hotel Roma 1880(Syracuse)
$230
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$375
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$466
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Domus Mariae(Syracuse)
$147
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$277
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
79
57
26
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
57
26
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia romarisottohomemade jamsroof terraceyogurtamazing locationhostsbreakfastseaisland
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 176 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2012

My room had a large cupboard full of spare bedding but nowhere to hang clothes. A wardrobe would have been helpful. My travelling companion's bed was not very comfortable. I found the 42 stairs from the bedrooom to the roof terrace dificult as there was no stair rail on half of the steep stone steps. Nice family atmosphere and home made preserves and freshly made coffee was an improvement on the usual hotel coffee.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The B&B was full, but they had some extra rooms us the street a little way. I came down to the main B&B for breakfast on the veranda, which have terrific views of the tip of Ortygia and the ocean beyond. The breakfast was great, the family/owners were very nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again the next time I find myself in Syracusa.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KurtSchroeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My cousin and I stayed here for 3 nights. Getting up the stairs with our luggage was a challenge, but it was worth it! It's in an old building, so there are quirks, but we liked the character of the B&B, and the owners were super nice. They actually live there too so it felt quite homey. The place is cheerfully decorated, though our room didn't have a view--but I think the other rooms did. The shower in our bathroom was nice and big. Breakfast was served on the roof terrace, which had a fantastic view of the sea (only a block away) and the terrace is available to guests for much of the day. Breakfast was also really tasty, with good yogurt, bread, delicious organic jams (some homemade), and fresh juice, as well as espresso drinks or coffee or tea.
I would happily stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

In April 2012, we stayed two nights in a double room. The room and its bathroom were very clean, breakfast on the rooftop terrace was a delight, especially the yummy jam! The B&B feels like a family home, the owners are very nice and not intrusive as in other places. The setting, at the southern tip of the Ortigia island is just wonderful. There's a small shop across the alley and a pizza shop at the corner. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanzanito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Stayed a night in late Feb, and set the tone for a great first trip to sicilia!
Location is a few minutes walk from the duomo, with eateries nearby. Our room overlooked a quaint street, one block from the sea. And i will not forget the rooftop patio breakfast, with a perfect view of the Mediterranean.
Price is cheap and the b&b is colourfully and tastefully decorated by the young couple.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabelia1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews