We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“La Via del Giudecca B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B La Via della Giudecca
Ranked #4 of 221 Syracuse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“La Via del Giudecca B & B”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Small hotel in Ortigia, all decorated in white. We had a suite at the top o the hotel: living room,bedroom and bath, kitchenette and terrace with sea view. Delicious breakfast. Very nice and helpful staff. Very pleasant stay and would definitely return in the future. Had air conditioning, but no need or that in November - very comfortable temperature all over Sicily.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TirsoBarbaraLara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    133
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
94
406
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Based on good reviews we reserved sea view room N.11 and it was perfect! Separate bedroom, living room, small kitchen and even 2 terraces. Giuseppe was very hospitable, he gave as the map of Ortigia and marked main sites to see. In the night there was very big thunderstorm in Syracusa and it was very noisy as our apartment was on the higher floor. We left our car at Talete parking which is 10minutes walk from B&B. The location is great, with short walking distance to everything. Breakfast was typical Sicilian.

Room Tip: If you want room with view, you have to choose room Nr.11, 12 or 13.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ieva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights in November. We got a lovely room on the top floor with a terrace overlooking the roof tops of the old town. Our room was the standard rate but also included a lounge area, large dining table and kitchen! The rooms were clean and spacious. The location was great too! We were welcomed warmly by Guiseppi and Roberta and given some great suggestions of restaurants for dinner (and also a few to avoid!). Breakfast had everything you could want including lovely homemade cakes and occasionally speciality local pastries.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomcarnall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our 2 week vacation in Sicily. I had requested a room with a view and we were given a room on the top floor with our own rooftop terrace complete with lounge chairs and terracotta urns. We had a small kitchen, living area and bedroom and bathroom inside- lovely with white upholstery. The staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was delicious. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
The B&B is close to the sea, shopping, the puppet theater.

Room Tip: If you don't mind climbing flights of stairs, ask for a room at the top with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the B & B La Via della Giudecca in early October. The location was perfect, the room was spacious, clean and well appointed. Breakfast was lovely and the proprietor's could not have been more helpful. No wonder everyone loves to stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faz307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Back in time, but not so far, we have great memories from La Via della Giudecca.
When half Europe was under the snow, we found here sun, blue sky, worm weather and worm souls.
Beautiful place, elegant and refined like a palace and most of all great apartment having absolutely enerything you need to feel confortable, even a large terrace with sea view.
Giuseppe and Roberta are great hosts, allways there to help you with informations about surroundings, events but also discrete and generous, leaving diffrent things for well come back in the evening: Sicilian cookies, Sicilian wine, or a small bottle of Prosecco, so good for two :-)
Thanks again dear Giuseppe and Roberta, once I hope to meet again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HoneyLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent. England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was hands down the best B&B we stayed in, on our two week road trip in Sicily. Great location and facilities, and fantastic spacious rooms with comfortable beds and modern plush furnishings. Friendly staff and a great breakfast, all for a great price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Siobhan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.2 mi away
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel
0.3 mi away
Charme Hotel Henry's House
0.1 mi away
Antico Hotel Roma 1880
Antico Hotel Roma 1880
#4 of 75 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Hotel Alla Giudecca
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Ortigia
Grand Hotel Ortigia
#13 of 75 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grande  Albergo Alfeo
Grande Albergo Alfeo
#8 of 75 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Via della Giudecca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Via della Giudecca

Property: B&B La Via della Giudecca
Address: Vicolo III Alla Giudecca 4 | Piazza San Filippo, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 221 B&Bs / Inns in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B La Via della Giudecca 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B La Via della Giudecca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B La Via Della Giudecca Sicily/Syracuse, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing