We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing/best location in Siracusa/Ortygia”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
joejkc
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing/best location in Siracusa/Ortygia”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

steps from duomo plaza, the center of town. location cannot be better. cute place.

things we liked: Bed comfortable. Amazing location. Modern, adequately spacious. Nice to provide free water and juice. We were so tired and thirsty upon arrival and this was great. Francesco and guiseppe were very kind and responsive. Overall even with the many small suggestions for improvement below we enjoyed it and would stay again. Shower water temp and pressure good.

few small items for attention, easily addressable to make the place perfect - the cleaning product scent was not to our liking, and we mentioned this. the toilet wanted to continuously flush. needed to wiggle it to get it to stop. the bedroom floor had not been mopped before my arrival. so after i showered, my moist feet picked up lots of dust/dirt on the bottom as i walked in the bedroom. no shelf in shower to put shampoo or soap. this was inconvenient, as i had it on the floor. it is next to a restaurant, and heard some banging in the evening, but i was asleep at 9pm due to jetlag, put on earplugs, and you can't guarantee silence anywhere in a small compact place. wifi was mostly too weak in bedroom.

again, i'm sure these small items will be addressed with the cleaner/etc, an would stay again. thanks!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renato D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2019 for a stay in April 2019
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2019
Grazie Sig. Renato, è stato un piacere ospitare lei ed il suo gruppo di amici, la sua recensione gratifica molto il nostro lavoro svolto con dedizione ed impegno costante. Spero di portevi ospitare nuovamente.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessia B
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2019 for a stay in April 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2019
Grazie Alessia, è stato un piacere conoscervi, speriamo di potervi ospitare nuovamente.. .
A presto
Francesco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauranobi...
Ragusa, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xdfytx
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magenta1p...
Brescia, Italy
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerlando...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing