We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful stay at Dammuso in Ortigia!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
j0j0gi
Camlachie, Canada
1 review
“A wonderful stay at Dammuso in Ortigia!”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful 2 day stay at the Dammuso in Ortigia last week!
We had a friendly greeting from the owner at the assigned time and they made accommodations for us to park our car in front of the apartment which was very much appreciated! The apartment was very clean and well appointed and my husband and I found the bed very comfortable! We much preferred staying at this apartment than a small hotel room and we were happy to support a local couple of Syracuse than a large hotel chain! Drinks and fruit were provided for us which were very much appreciated! The location was excellent...close to the cathedral and the central piazza! Our visit to Ortigia was made better by staying at this accommodation!
Mille Grazie to Francesco and his lovely wife for our very hospitable stay at your apartment...we hope to be back soon!!
Salvatore & Joanna from Canada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
It was a pleasure to meet you, we are happy that the home is very much appreciated. I hope to see you again in Syracuse as soon as possible. The cas is near the Duomo and is just as private. Hi Francesco and Angela.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina...
2 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2017
L'accoglienza eccellente è il primo biglietto da visita al Dammuso isola di Ortigia, troverete pulizia ecellente, conoscenza della storia di Siracusa indirizzandovi nei siti più importanti e nei Locali dove abbiamo trovato personalmente qualità al giusto prezzo (Trattorie-Ristornati-Pub-Bar-); appena arrivati vi portiamo se interessati a farvi un giro a piedi dell'isola di Ortigia per indicarvi tutto ciò che è interessante per circa 30 minuti.
Francesco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kriss60
Pietrasanta, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
568 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
Grazie a voi è importante ospitare persone come voi. Noi ci impegniamo con naturalezza esternando le nostre conoscenze trasmettendole ai nostri visitatori.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing