We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very special experience”
Review of Ristorante Cin Cin

Ristorante Cin Cin
Ranked #155 of 1,751 Restaurants in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $66
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Politeama
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very special experience”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

When you have the owner/chef taking care of business, the experience is really different. The opportunity to be attended by Vicenzo Clemente is kind of Sicilian immersion culture. He gave us excellent suggestions, including the wine. Everything was perfect, but you can not miss the deserts made by "mama"!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cris_Barcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    67
    19
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dekalb, illinois
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Best meal in Sicily”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Excellent food from limited, creative menu. Very good service. Dishes one does not find everywhere. Would certainly return if we had more time in Palermo.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peter t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Creative Sicilian dishes, inspired cooking”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

If you are looking for a fine meal in the Via Liberta section of Palermo, Cin Cin should be high on your list. We were touring Sicily with friends in late March/early April, still the off season, and by the time we got to Palermo we were pretty familiar with the repertoire of Sicilian cooking -- fresh seafood, vegetables, Arab notes, hearty pastas -- or so we thought. Cin Cin revealed a new dimension with creative, not fussy, variations on traditional dishes. Arriving midweek in the off season, we were welcomed and served by the proprietor/chef Vincenzo Clemente himself. Everything was thoughtfully conceived, well cooked, and impeccably served. An antipasto of marinated vegetables was raised to a higher plane with a touch of fresh ginger (caponata in a black dress?). The freshest possible mozzarella with an intriguing strawberry marmalade (surprising but really good); Pasta with "pesto from Erice"; pasta with saffron, broccoli and gamberetti; ultra-fresh swordfish medallions with artichokes; grilled filet of local grass fed beef with semi-cooked vegetables -- all ranked among the best we had eaten in Sicily. Desserts are simple but creative versions of Siciilian favorites. The wine list features all the growing areas in Sicily, and is reasonably priced. Vincenzo speaks perfect English (thanks to 20 years in the US) and is very happy to share his thoughts on the food scene, Palermo, and college football (he is a dedicated LSU fan). We liked our meal so much we went back for a second night to taste as much of the menu as possible!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cbx295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Another great meal in Palermo”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Visited after reading the reviews. There were 2 set price menus available both priced at 30euros, one of fish and one of meat.
We both chose the meat menus and were absolutely delighted with all 3 courses.
The owner explained that he only serves organic products and our excellent wine was also from an organic producer.
A delicious dessert was also included and we finished off the evening with 2 caffe correttos - coffee with grappa.
Service was outstanding

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GasheadBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“An excellent dinner in Palermo”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We ate at this restaurant in March and, because it was off season (there was only one other table taken the night we were there), Cin Cin did not offer an a la carte menu but only two 4-course tasting menus, one meat and one fish. We ordered one of each and really enjoyed our dinners. The food was really delicious, the price very reasonable (30 euros per person not including beverage), the service by the chef/owner, Vincenzo, was excellent. We really enjoyed talking to him about his time living in the US and cooking in Sicily. The dining room is lovely with a very warm feeling to it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sethsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Cin Cin also viewed

Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 

Been to Ristorante Cin Cin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing