We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class family business”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ristorante Cin Cin

Ristorante Cin Cin
Ranked #157 of 1,708 Restaurants in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $66
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Politeama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First class family business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful good coming out of Vincenzo and mama Lucia's family kitchen. Great service in perfect English and the food is fantastic. Don't miss the almond and Amaretto semi freddo dessert. Really recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    65
    19
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
victoria
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Palrmo - so so, this restaurant - fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

This restayrant was near our hotel (The Ucciardhome) and the bell that had to be rung made us finally realize it was open. The waiter (and owner - I think) was fantastic. Our best meal at a fair price in all of Italy. The buffalo mozzarella was fabulous. Wine perfect. All in all - a great experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ddavis7769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Surprise surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Real Sicilian specialties, with an eye to service that tourists appreciate but not pandering to tourists--instead giving them a taste of the real Sicily.
The surprise was that this was one of the included meals in our tour!
Usually tour groups don't get to eat in such fine spots!
Definitely superior. We were served a type of pasta, a cut, I had not seen before and bought before leaving Sicily. Spaccatelli

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10024
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Multiple Visits”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have eaten at Cin Cin on multiple visits to Palermo.i find this type do cooking preferable to the typical "tourist Sicilian food". It is easy to distinguish that the menu and the preparation is done by people with an intimate knowledge of food, wine pairings and local ingredients.

I will be back again, the food is superb as is the service.

If you are English speaking the owner lived in the US which is helpful.

Do not leave Palermo without a visit here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidmicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
155 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Superior”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I took my family of five to dinner to Cin Cin last week. It was very quiet so we got a lot of personal attention from the owner. He helped us make good selections and the food was excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GracieDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Cin Cin also viewed

Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 

Been to Ristorante Cin Cin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing