We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Palermo
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great place - tucked away behind the cathedral”
Review of La Galleria

La Galleria
Ranked #32 of 2,289 Restaurants in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: La Galleria is a Mediterranean cuisine wine bar, where you can enjoy typical Sicilian meals and the freshest catch from the sea. At La Galleria, we have no fixed-menu, as we prefer enticing you with daily tasteful ideas to melt for, based on fresh crisp products from the market. Selected wine and beers will accompany your evenings wrapped in the charming atmosphere of Palermo's historical centre.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent little restaurant tucked away in an alley behind the cathedral. Definitely worth seeking out. Atmospheric old stone rooms inside and a charming terrace outside. Best Spaghetti Vongole of the trip, with lots of large succulent clams. The Black Porc was worth a special mention too - essentially just 2 pork chops, but cooked to perfection. Friendly, efficient service. If you don't want environmentally unfriendly mineral water, they serve filtered tap water in bottles. I thought that was a nice touch, but was disappointed to discover later that it was on the bill...

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RoamingJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,040)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Staff and service were lovely. The food is tasty and fresh and the prices moderate, Highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fggart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tiled floor, cosy room with walls of wine. 2 menu6 for fish and meat and extensive choice. Reasonably priced, especially wines. Friendly service, tasty food,. Busy so book. Open lunchtime also.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A true hidden gem tucked away in a gorgeous cobbled street behind the cathedral. Really cute place with a lovely ambience (if you want to sit outside you may have to book in advance).

Our waitress was the most welcoming and polite we had on our whole trip, and she spoke perfect English too.

The food was superb and not expensive, from fresh pasta to meat to fish - I recommend the swordfish!

Definitely take the time to come here, was our favourite restaurant of the trip!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Sophieclaire95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We found this restaurant whilst walking behind the Cathedral. It's quite small and provides dining inside and out. We were told that we had to book it would fill up quickly and would remain full all night. This proved to be true, it has a strong reputation amongst locals. The menu had a reasonable amount of choice at a reasonable price. There are also many different wines available and local beer. The staff are fantastic: Friendly and helpful and attentive. Only complaint: The dessert seemed to have been bought in, in my view this is a definite nNo at a quality establishment. Worth going to.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oftendisgruntled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Galleria also viewed

Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 

Been to La Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing