We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in central Palermo”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room with balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with balcony.
Living room with balcony. Living room with balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Living room with balcony.
Living room with balcony.
Living room with balcony.
Living room with balcony.
Living room with balcony.
Bedroom with balcony.
Bedroom with balcony.
Bedroom with balcony.
Bedroom with balcony.
Bedroom with balcony.
Kitchen.
Kitchen.
Bathroom.
Bathroom.
Bathroom.
Entrance.
Entrance.
First entrance.
First entrance.
The building.
The building.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Palermo, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
milou84
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in central Palermo”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful place to stay near the centre of Palermo. It is spacious, spotless and very well furnished.
The streets outside can be noisy, but Francesco has considered this and there are windows, shutters and curtains to ensure you get peaceful nights.

Great shower too, and a small kitchen where we coooked things we bought from the market.

We’d certainly recommend this apartment if you’re visiting Palermo- we walked everywhere from here throughout the city, and were able to travel to Cefalu, Mondello and Agrigento by train or bus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2017
Thanks a lot for your words, Fiona! You and Richard, I repeat, have been great guests! I hope to see you again, sincerely! Francesco.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackthejo...
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best value for money in Palermo”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Conveniently located in the Liberty area within walking distance of the historic zone.

Very nice apartment in a 19th century building with renovated bathroom and kitchenette. Elevator supplied.

The rooms are spacious with high ceilings. The floors and ceilings are original and beautiful. Two balconies overlook the front of the apartment.

And the owner Francesco is very nice ... He came with me to our car rental dealer to help me drive in the heavy traffic and he facilitated communication with the dealer. He gave us infos about the best restaurants near the apartment. He also called a friend taxi driver who drove us back to the airport at five o’clock in the morning for 25 euros.

We shall come back in this lovely place and meet again Francesco.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Jacques and Claire the best guests! Let's hope to meet again as soon as possible!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katec2017
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week. The apartment itself is great - plenty of space, spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, very good shower and a well equipped little kitchen which we used to cook a few meals. The location was perfect, a proper neighbourhood with local shops and restaurants, and the whole of the old city is walkable from here. Francesco was very helpful throughout the booking process and met us off the airport bus - the apartment is just a few minutes' walk from the bus stop. Palermo is fantastic, masses to see and do and has very good rail and bus links to other places. This would be a good spot for an out of season break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable accommodation in perfect location
Liked least: Noise from street is noticeable - but this is Palermo, nowhere is going to be quiet!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2016
Thanks so much Kate and Jeremy, you've been fantastic guests! I hope so much to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvetteand...
Rye, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ideal location, great appartment and friendly owner”
Reviewed October 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Francesco, the owner, is very helpful and knowledgable and has a clean appartment, well furnished, and close to all the sights - especially upmarket shopping avenues - and both the Theatre Politeama and Theatre Maximo. We saw "La Boheme" and the experience was very memorable - especially as neither of us are Opera buffs. The wi-fi signal is good in the well appointed accomodation and there is a brand new lift. Parking in the street outside at certain hours/days costs one Euro/hour - other times it's free. The traffic is busy but this is the city of Palermo and not too intrusive - there is double glazing. There's a cafe downstairs where coffee and croissant are available - and CAKES! Francesco is the perfect host and if we were in Palermo, I would enjoy staying here again. Thankyou Francesco.
Monreale is a must see - the cathedral is magnificent. Palermo cathedral is lovely on the outside, at Monreale it is very much on the inside as well. Beautiful mosaic work and painting - gold everywhere, and all for only a donation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - we felt at home here
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2015
Thanks a lot for all to you, Graham and Yvette, you've been fantastic guests! It would be great to meet again! Francesco.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great location, clean pleasant apartment, close to everything”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We called Francesco from the airport and he met us on the curb. The apartment has high ceilings and is very comfortable for two people. It was very clean and comfortably furnished. Francesco helped us with orientation and got us a better deal on a rental car than we had arranged from the US. We would be very happy to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2015
Thanks again for all! You've been two fantastic guests and I would be very glad to meet you two again as well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shep46
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in the centre of Palermo”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As a traveller who usually stays in hotels I was a little hesitant about staying in an apartment but I needn't have worried as Francesco was very friendly and welcoming. The Firriato Casa is well equipped and exceptionally clean with a warm atmosphere and beautiful frescoes. There are many sights close by and it is a perfect base for exploring the city. Highly recommended-a real treasure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2015
Dear my guest, thanks a lot for your beautiful review! Very kind of you! Both times you've come, you've left my apartment very very clean and in perfect conditions! I think you're "the perfect guest"! See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amdidier
Lyon, France
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago for a stay in August 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2018
Thanks again for everything, Xavier and Amandine! Francesco.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing