We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Perfect Week in Palermo”
other travelers have booked this property
Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Balcony
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room and Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Hallways
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Palermo, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
JRFRALICH
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A Perfect Week in Palermo”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Buongiorno - The condo was fabulous, immaculate, close to all conveniences & walking distance to all important sights. Located in the prettiest little corner of Kalsa. Chiara, the owner, was most welcoming & as charming & warm as all previous guests have attested. We would return with pleasure. Cordiali saluti - John & Carol-Anne, Toronto, ON

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location ...
Liked least: There was nothing that we did not like ...
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2015
Buongiorno John and Carol,
thank you for your super-kind words.
You are marvelous guests and most welcome back to my flat anytime!
All the very best!
A presto!
Chiara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbeyhs59
Koblenz, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I spent 3 nights at this place, together with my wife. Chiara patiently waited hours, because our plane was delayed. She spent a lot of time in giving us advices for our travel and for restaurants in the neighborhood.
The place itself is just spacious and perfect, both in the floor layout and in it's location in the center of Palermo. Everything was in working order; a small problem with the electricity was promptly fixed by the owner.
A recommendable place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and quietness
Liked least: parking situation
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2015
Dear guests,
thank you so much for your candid and positive feedback.
Your comment will help me to keep improving my service.
Hope you may visit my place again sometime soon!
All the best,
Chiara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
192sarah2...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We are a family of four (2 teenagers and us) and stayed at Xirba for Christmas 2014 - it was great! The flat is a perfect size for four - quiet, light and airy, immaculately clean and very comfortable. The location is excellent - handy for the station, the markets, the marina, the botanical gardens, museums and the shops.
Chiara patiently waited for us (our plane was late arriving) and was very welcoming despite the late hour, and her advice and recommendations were really useful. Thank you!
Sarah, Cambridge

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor
Liked least: The radiators weren't working. The wall heaters were just enough to keep us warm.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2015
Dear Sarah and family,
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Xirba. I am delighted to read your positive feedback.
It was no problem at all for me to wait until late for nice, friendly, polite guests like you!
Once again, thank you for being my guest and for sharing your good experience of Xirba with other travelers. I look forward to welcoming you back one day.
Warmest Greetings from Palermo to all of you!
Chiara - Xirba owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsdelpie...
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Look no further, it can't get any better in Palermo!!”
Reviewed December 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We (couple in 30s with a 3 year old plus a friend) had the most comfortable stay in this apartment in October 2014. If you are looking for a home away from home in this beautiful city, look no further!

First of all we were all touched by the warm welcome by the owner. She was fabulously patient, waiting for us to arrive (though we were 2 hours late) and even kept a parking slot for us in the very centre of Palermo, where the apartment is located…! We were then given a tour and overview of the apartment and surroundings, and she even left us a recommended list of restaurants, which we very much appreciated.

The accommodation has impressive tall ceilings, had visibly been refurbished only recently and lovingly decorated. It was spotless clean on arrival and came with important amenities such as wifi, washing machine and a small but functional kitchen. After a long day of exploring Palermo on foot (yes, pretty much everything is within walking distance!) it was such a treat to come home to this place and chill out in the spacious lounge, or on the balcony overlooking a quiet courtyard dotted with palm trees. A precious oasis in the middle of Palermo.

Thank you so much Chiara for having us as guests, we will recommend you to all our friends travelling to Palermo from now on!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2014
Dear Miyako,
Thank you so much to all of you for being such wonderful guests and for your generous and detailed review. I greatly appreciated your very kind remarks.
It is heartwarming to hear you have spent a pleasant stay and enjoyed the facilities my flat has to offer. It was also nice from you to mention the favourable location of my apartment.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your positive experience of Xirba with other travellers. I will look forward to seeing you again someday!
All the best,
Chiara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starvilla...
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a 7 nights stay at the Xirba it was perfect. Clean and spacious 2 lovely large bedrooms Quiet area you get what it says brand new.
The location was excellent within walking distance to everything. Please go to the Marina as there are lots of restaurants and its only a 5 minutes walk.
Chaira was a lovely host there to meet us even offered to pick us up at the airport.
She gave us lots of useful information on places to visit and eat.
Thank you Chaira for making our holiday so special.
Doreen and cameron Edinburgh

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2014
Thank you Doreen and Cameron for your generous review.
Great to hear your overall experience of Xirba during your stay was so good.
I also thank you for mentioning the favourable location of the apartment and the amenities on its doorstep.
You were wonderful guests and you are always most welcome back in Palermo!
Chiara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anny D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Dear guests,
thank you for your very nice feedback and for mentioning all the amenities my apartment has to offer and the convenience of its location.
It has been a pleasure to meet and host you.
You will be always my most welcome guests, if you get back to Palermo again.
All the best,
Chiara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathfinde...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2017
Carissimi,
Grazie a voi per aver soggiornato nel mio appartamento e per il vostro splendido commento. Sapere che vi siate trovate così bene mi riempie di gioia e mi spinge a fare ancora meglio.
Sarebbe un immenso piace ospitarvi a Xirba nuovamente durante il vostro prossimo soggiorno a Palermo.
A presto,
Chiara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing