We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly stuff, but not the calm getaway B&B i was hoping for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Palermo Art
Ranked #182 of 472 Palermo B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly stuff, but not the calm getaway B&B i was hoping for”
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Positives:
- Great location, allowing to visit Palermo: both the old part of the town and the newer part, a lot of restaurants and bars nearby
- Very friendly stuff, we greatly appreciated that they were eager to help out with reservations (we dont speak Italian, so needed a translator) and trip organisation
- Deco: I liked tho old-school style of the rooms, amazing furniture; the breakfast room is decorated with great style
- The little detail of having fresh water on hand for the guests was hugely appreciated and shows nice attention to guests

Negatives:
- Sleep!! we were staying in the suite, hoping for a nice romantic getaway for me and my boyfriend - instead, we had trouble sleeping! on one hand, the huge window of the room goes directly towards a street with heavy trafic, on the other hand, the room is just next to the breakfast room and starting 8:30am every morning, you can hear other guests talking, and see the light (there is a sort of a window between two rooms); Because it is an old building, there is no isolation whatsoever, so you can hear every little noise - i guess it is no problem for active travellers who get to visiting early in the morning, but clearly a wrong choice for a romantic get together...
- Small bathroom: staying in a suit, I would have hoped for a larger bathroom (tiny shower could only squeeze one small person)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alona_domnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    20
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
21
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
692 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We were booked in an adjacent B&B but they didn't have a room for us so moved us here. (I did not consider that a negative for this facility.) While the room and public space were fine, the bathroom was rundown and the water system made a loud noise whenever we or someone in one of the other rooms used the water (tap, shower, or toilet). This was very annoying when we were not trying to sleep and maddening during the night. In addition, we were facing the street and there was street noise (people and cars) continuously until after 3am. I don't know if this was typical or because it was a Saturday night.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kupunakane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

The rooms were really nice and spacious, lady at reception speaking only Italian was very talkative and fun, good location but very noisy. But overall - very good value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyskaMiska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We stayed at the Palermo art b&b for to nights.
We were cycling in Sicily in the middle of June so we stayed there the first and last night of our trip.
The owner is a really nice lady. She helped us with anything we needed. She called the bike rental company, succested good restaurants for dinner etc.
The b&b is clean and our room was big. It is situated close to the central shopping area. You can easily find restaurants for dinner and lunch close by. Breakfast was ok, average italian breakfast with sweet rolls and cappucino. There was also yogurt, cereal and bread. The second morning we got toasts which were good.
It's a good place to stay in Palermo.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank team2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2010

i spent he first three days of my trip and as it was such a nice place and so welcoming people , especially the women in charge , who spoke perfect french and help me a lot for all the queries , i also spent the last days on my way back
it is very clean , silent and close to the center a few mn walk to teatro massimo , the double room was very nice with a beautil painting reminding me of delacroix with a private bathroom and the price was just unbelievable yes i will return there

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perlaparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
firenze
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2009

I was at Palermo last August with some friends and I must say that we really felt comfortable at the Bed and Breakfast Palermo Art. Staff very welcoming and very comfortable rooms, the central location allowed us to turn to Palermo on foot.
Gabriel!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2009

Best Bed and Breakfast in the center of Palermo, good room and very beautifull place to stay. Staff and impeccable service.
I recommend this B & B for your vacation!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simona s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
0.8 mi away
Art Lincoln Bed & Breakfast
Art Lincoln Bed & Breakfast
#203 of 472 in Palermo
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Federico Secondo
0.5 mi away
La Dimora del Capo
La Dimora del Capo
#26 of 472 in Palermo
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bquadro Bed & Breakfast
Bquadro Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 472 in Palermo
140 reviews
0.6 mi away
Al Giardino dell'Alloro
Al Giardino dell'Alloro
#116 of 472 in Palermo
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Casa Galati
B&B Casa Galati
#7 of 472 in Palermo
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Palermo Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Palermo Art

Property: Bed and Breakfast Palermo Art
Address: 1st Floor Via Camillo Cavour 32, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Politeama
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 472 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed and Breakfast Palermo Art 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Palermo Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Palermo Art Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing