We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful time”
Review of B&B alla Vucciria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B alla Vucciria
Ranked #128 of 475 Palermo B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 19, 2008

We had a lovely 2-night stay at Claudio's fabulous B&B. No question, the location of the B&B is absolutely perfect, as it is bang in the middle of “old Palermo” and just a stone-throw away from the food markets, which we really enjoyed very much. Although we did not spend so much time inside, we could have, as our room was surprisingly large, with a great TV, a fantastic on-suite and a gorgeous balcony. Needless to say that everything was very clean. The beds must have been new, as I slept like a baby – absolute heaven after a day walking around in busy Palermo.

Claudio was a fantastic host who patiently explained everything we needed to know. The poor bloke did not even lose his temper, when we asked for loads of things to get ready for the wedding and then had to ring the doorbell in the middle of the night to get in. I thoroughly recommend staying with him.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettina72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for B&B alla Vucciria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 89 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2008

We stayed two night at the Alla Vucciria and had a great time. At first sight the street looks a bit scary, but we felt very safe in this area and there are restaurants close by, the one up at the square was quite nice.

The location is perfect, in a little alley off a busy street and right in the Vucciria market area. All attractions are within walking distance. I'm so glad I picked this place, mostly because of good reviews.

Claudio, the host, is ever so helpful and sweet, always ready for a little chat. We are not very fond of sweets for breakfast and asked for bread and cheese and that was not a problem. He served a plentiul breakfast in the kitchen/hallway right outside the rooms. In fact, you are living right in the middle of his flat, so this is an authentic B&B. There are

The room was very clean, huge, with a high ceiling, it had a nice and new bathroom and even satelite TV, DVD player and stereo. The air conditioning is individually controlled and worked perfectly.

Part of the alley are empty buildings under renovation. You can hear some noise with windows open, but at night it was not a problem.

If I ever go back to Palermo I would stay at this B&B!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ekbno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2008

This B&B is not going to be suitable for everyone, but I really liked it

The rooms are simply furnished by very clean and comofrtable and all have TVs (although I did not get the private Bathroom advertised on the website)

It is up three flights of stairs whcih may make it unsuitable for more elderly travellers and certainly for people with disabilities.

It is also going through a restoration so there is a small amount of noise and mess.

However, the main reason for going here is the owner, Claudio who could not do enough to help

When he heard I was travelling to write a book about food, he gave me lots of advice and, on the last day took me on a tour of the surrounding area to try some local dishes. He also gave me an evening tour of the old city

In the evenings, he and his partner invited me to join them for supper and on the last morning, he drove me across town with my enormous rucksack to catch the airport bus ( on the back of his scooter)

A lovely guy

This really is like staying in someone's home and, if you like that rather than annonymous hotels, it is great.

Good breakfast too.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SimonMaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2008

We really enjoyed our accomodation!! The rooms are very clean, simple but have everything you need. Most of them have a own bathroom as well. It's really nice restored. Some rooms are in progress. All interesting sightseeing places are pretty closed and we could walk there. The owner is also a really nice guy and he helped us a lot with his advices!! :))

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Chinelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Francesco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Francesco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frederic93250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Politeama
Palazzo Pantaleo B&B
Palazzo Pantaleo B&B
#4 of 475 in Palermo
437 reviews
Mamamia Hostel & Guesthouse
#11 of 187 in Palermo
61 reviews
B&B Porta Nuova
#3 of 475 in Palermo
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alla Loggia del Gattopardo
#61 of 475 in Palermo
129 reviews
Politeama
B&B Kemonia
B&B Kemonia
#80 of 475 in Palermo
82 reviews
Castellammare
B&B Teatro Massimo
B&B Teatro Massimo
#177 of 475 in Palermo
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B alla Vucciria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B alla Vucciria

Address: Via Coltellieri 46, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Castellammare
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 475 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range: $53 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — B&B alla Vucciria 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B&B alla Vucciria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Alla Vucciria Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing