We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central and spacious”
other travelers have booked this property
garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
garden
Living room with 3 balconies from every side of the tower
Cooking corner
Bath
Bedroom
second bathroom
third bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Palermo, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AnnaLondo...
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Central and spacious”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The location is great, everything you want to see is in walking distance. A safe and quiet location. The apartment is spacious, homely, and clean. Sara is an excellent host, responsive and helpful. Her recommendations for restaurants in both Palermo and Cefalu were superb. She arranged transport to and from the airport for us, and was on hand if we needed anything. We would definitely visit again, and we all enjoyed ourselves. Many thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Rosaria set out a very good itinerary - there is a lot to see! Great location, nice garden, close to sea, lovely place to walk around the harbour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephine...
1 review
“Great location in old part of the city”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The owner was very helpful, and spoke English well. The location was quiet, and the apartment is in an old tower, part of a large court-yarded building and decorated in a homely way. We didn't use the lovely garden area as much as we might because we were out a lot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb and homely apartment in fantastic location, Palermo”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Staying in this apartment in Tavola Tonda was wonderful. The place was so spacious and calm with access to a great garden that it was a good retreat from the bustle of the city. Whilst also being in the heart if it all. Going out at night was easy and safe, with everything close to dip in and out of. Sara was generous with her time and showed us some special parts of Palermo and was on hand if we needed anything. It was so relaxing to be there and we felt instantly at home. Everything was clean and plenty of towels, bedding, loads of storage and such a big apartment to stay in. It was better than I imagined and would happily return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Véronique...
Lyon, France
2 reviews
“Very nice appartment, very nice owner”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

very well located
very spacious
Sara is very nice and welcoming Person, she informed us about Palerme carefully
clean and quiet appartment even if it's located really en the old center of Palermo, near the sea
we really appreciated to be there

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachelm94...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“An amazing place and lovely host”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great holiday staying in the apartment - it has a lot of character, is really clean and well-equipped, and we especially loved the garden. Perfect location in the centre of Palermo, close to the port, but away from the busy main roads.
Sara was a brilliant host and we're really grateful for how kind and welcoming she was. She was always willing to give advice and suggest things to do, making sure we enjoyed our stay.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guenter S
Sankt Peter-Ording, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“incredible place”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

this appartment is inside a mansion from the 13 hundred.it is part of the old fortresses looking at the sea.now you can t see the sea anymore,but the balcony opens on a beautiful garden where we picked our own herbs and salads,plus many avocados.we were able to barbeque on a sunny day
the house is very large,the owner added us a second bath and another bedroom,no problem with 4 kids.the owner lives beside and helped us with a lot of issues.very quiet place although close to the movida.safe also at night

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing