We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Palermo Art Lincoln
Ranked #199 of 478 Palermo B&B and Inns
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B and staff”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Bed & Breakfast Palermo Art Lincoln at the beginning of May for a 3 night stay. Palermo is an extremely hectic city and we were surprised at how calm, quiet and peaceful everything was once we stepped inside the Palermo Art. The room was large and clean and the bed very comfortable. But what really made this place special for us was the staff. While staying in Palermo I had a bad accident requiring hospital treatment. It was all very frightening and made worse that we didn't speak Italian/Sicilian and couldn't understand the hospital staff or any of the instructions we were given. As soon as the staff at the Palermo Art found out what had happened they did absolutely everything they could to help us, liasing with the hospital and medical staff and the chemist for us. They couldn't do enough to help us through a rather traumatic experience. We're so grateful to them and I don't know what we'd have done without them. I would recommend this B&B as a haven in the middle of a crazy, noisy but great fun city. We loved Palermo as well and would recommend it despite the hospital trip!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186273Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    32
    14
    16
    8
See reviews for
23
62
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Podgorica, Montenegro
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The B&B is spotlessly clean, the stuff is sooooo kind, and helpful, giving us advice what to see, where to go, and where to eat, the room was tastefully decorated, quite large, the breakfast was served at terrace - garden, overall impression is warm, domestic atmosphere. Location next to the smallest city center, all major sights can be reached by foot. Very charming accommodation, for great value.
Best regards to agata, her husband, and all the stuff, keep up this way
i montenegrini

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivanasrgota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

An interesting place. Plenty of room, in fact, we had two rooms. Water supply in bathroom was quite a small hot water cylinder which ran out quite quickly. Quiet, considering its location. Quite enjoyed the art works. They did suggest an excellent place to go for dinner, that was not too far away. Only thing we found a little strange were all the security cameras everywhere, and the fact that the staff stand and watch you while you have breakfast which we both found a little unnerving, especially as one morning we asked for juice and fruit both of which had had run out, and were told they were finished - so they obviously weren't there to be of help.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kotuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Nice hotel with "home looking" interior. Rooms were quite large and comfortable, very quite and well located in the city. Especially we recomend for those who are traveling from air port by bus - it is very good place (near the train and bus station). The problem they have - the fridge was not working.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masuda77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2011

I don't how people write a good review about this place. My experience was:
smelly
humid/cold
boring breakfast
dirty (bathroom mainly)
No art whatsoever (reallu cheap decorations)
Fake hosts: lots of smiles and the last day even more friendly than ever but as soon as finished with a coffee the cheeky request of wiritng a review on tripadvisor. Sorry but the review will be bad. You guys are too attache to the money and fake. There are other better places in Palermo wayyyy cheaper than this. So guys don't book yourself here!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caligola77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bebart, Direttore at Bed & Breakfast Palermo Art Lincoln, responded to this review, February 8, 2011
Google Translation
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your opinion, that although negative, helps us to improve our Hotel.
However, we think you have exaggerated or (even) you fall in a great mistake:
in fact:
1) That you mention the oil painting on canvas works of really cheap "decorations" (some of that works come from museums and foundations, for example, Victor Vasarely and J.Miro).

2)You found the bathroom dirty and smelly (we prefer not answer..no comment: because we are classified as the First Top Hotel in Palermo)
For the rest, his point of views on the boring breakfast, are only personal opinions in which we do not go on.

We fly over the rest, also people lives of sympathies ... and we regret that you have not met our polite smiles on ...
But there is a doubt ... .. from December until today, sifting through the our notifications to the police office ... NO HOSTs from Amsterdam stay at us!
MAYBE YOU'RE WRONG?
Best Regards
Art Lincoln
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

We enjoyed the large and welcoming suite and the precious recommendations that our hosts gave us. If you have the chance, it's worth having a chat with the owners and getting some local insight into Palermo cultural life.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderingseagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We all were a little skeptical of staying in Palermo, but this place is fantastic!!! The people who run it, Giovanni, Agata and their staff, including Diva, were so very helpful to us. We couldn't have been treated better. They do speak English, which was nice for us. The rooms were very clean, the breakfasts were excellent and they were really helpful with where to go and what to see in Palermo and surrounding towns. I happened to leave my camera there and they were so nice to pack it and send it to me. Very pleased with the whole experience!! The next time I go to Palermo, I'm staying at Art Lincoln.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim34209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Hotel d'Orleans
#47 of 101 in Palermo
95 reviews
Albergo Athenaeum
#43 of 101 in Palermo
320 reviews
Politeama
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#56 of 101 in Palermo
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Florio Opera
#40 of 101 in Palermo
135 reviews
Al Decoro B&B
#137 of 478 in Palermo
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Palermo Art Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Palermo Art Lincoln

Property: Bed & Breakfast Palermo Art Lincoln
Address: Via Lincoln 161 | (stazione-Lincoln) 1° Piano, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 478 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed & Breakfast Palermo Art Lincoln 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Palermo Art Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Palermo Art Lincoln Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing