We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harmony Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Alma Hotel(Palermo)
$120
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$109
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$330
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$210
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$166
$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$175
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
$173
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$887
$860
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
97
26
8
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
26
8
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparked our carhuge roomguiseppefridgeserenahearthostluggage
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 138 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2009

this is basic accommodation in Palermo.....that said, it was clean, Vince on the front desk was charming and very helpful, there is a grocery very close by and it is in a good location for exploring Palermo.....a couple of things though.....bring earplugs for sleeping (not a bad idea anyway for anyone doing a lot of travel) and breakfast is just a pastry and coffee.....and you will have to ask if you want seconds. All in all, it was a very good value.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eurolady28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

After spending there few days, we are not exactly a big fan of Palermo. Noisy, dirty and not much to see. Our hotel was possibly in the nicest part of the historic centre, few renovated houses at least and not much rubbish on the streets. The hotel is nice and clean. We got an apartment type which was noisy during the night, people shouting, cars honking, so get earplugs! But after walking around a lot, I'm still convinced this was one of the best option we could get. The staff doesnt speak english but very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is quite limited though.......

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beatam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

Like the other reviews say, it is more a hotel than a B&B. There is hrs reception, a minibar. The rooms were very very big and furnished quite expsensive compared to the other B&Bs in Sicily. There is only one member of the staff that speaks English and Tte neighboorhood looks a bit gloomy at night, but all in all great value for your money.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maarteke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2008

The Harmony B&B is really more hotel than B&B in that it has a 24 hour front desk, an immense comfort since we were taking a late-arriving RyanAir flight into Palermo, then the Palermo airport train into the city. We had printed out a large-scale Google map of the neighborhood to help with walking from the train station at night - it's a bit confusing, but not very far (10 minute walk, with 2 kids and bags in tow.) The neighborhood at night looks spooky and is a bit deserted (until you get to the immediate area of the hotel) but it turns out all of Palermo looks like that... and deserted also meant safe, in this case. In any case, we checked in fine, despite our sad phrase-book Italian, and were directed to a restaurant just around the corner (overlooking a pleasant piazza with church, bakery and evidently-permanently-parked carbanieri car) that served us excellent pasta and cheese at midnight or so. The room itself was huge - a bit cold (it was February), not helped by the stone floors, though presumably these are great in summer. The neighborhood is a bit packed in and, come daytime, quite loud, but this was not an issue for sleeping. Everything was very clean, if furnished in 1970s bachelor pad leftovers; no complaints here. We slept too late for breakfast, so can't comment. There was no issue in leaving bags for the day as we explored the city - the main street running from harbor to palace, past the Duomo, is just a block or two away - and we went back to the station en route to Agrigento. All told a good experience, and off-season at least, very good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanariesPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2008

This was the last place my wife and I stayed on our trip around Sicily in May 2007. We drove into Palermo after visiting Agrigento and Selinunte during the day and found absolute chaos in traffic. Whatever people say about traffic in Italy and Naples being loud, forget it. Palermo is the loudest place withe the craziest traffic. Seriously: do not drive into Palermo withouth a GPS system. I am Brazilian, I know what it is to drive through badly signalled places. You've been warned. That said, I have to say that Harmony B&B was the one place we could find at night in central Palermo that had rooms. It is located in a very interesting area, near to lots of charming restaurants. The room itself wasn't bad, actually very big, and the price was very good. I left Palermo with the impression that it deserved further exploration and better planning.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederico N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews