We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent art work” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chiesa del Gesu

Chiesa del Gesu
Book In Advance
$22.85*
and up
Markets and Monuments: Walking Tour in the Center of Palermo
Ranked #3 of 279 things to do in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Monfalcone, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent art work”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

You feel the holiness of the place and you admire the dedication given to create such a work of art.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ravi1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    523
    128
    30
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“very beautiful, impressive, good location must go in and have a look”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

must go, anyway in the middle of the city.
the church is very beautiful (especially the ceilings) and people there are very open , with a free tour we saw a show (starting from 17th century) with the painting coming down and the sculpcures behind showing slowly. there is acutually a real arm from a priest in front of one sculpture.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“wonderful baroque church”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

amazing.It is the triumph of marble inlays, Flowers, animals and anything else is not a painting but marble.never seen something like that

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank engineer50_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
471 reviews
135 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“a must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

in city centre, was forgotten in our guide. we where glad we found it by accident and did the whole tour of interior, just wonderful!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Reto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Charmed by that baroque church”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I'm not fond of baroque style, but was stunned by that church. I spent a lot of time watching all that work that was done in there. It worths a look.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank greggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chiesa del Gesu also viewed

 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 

Been to Chiesa del Gesu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing