We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going the extra mile....”
Review of Ambasciatori Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ambasciatori Hotel
Ranked #9 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We really enjoying staying at the Ambasciatori Hotel, the roof terrace is amazing where you have breakfast with beautiful views over the old part of Palermo, the room was totally clean and spacious, and the hotel is well located from the train station. During our stay my husband was
violently ill, the night staff could not have helped us more with our situation, by helping with obtaining medicine, making phone calls to the doctors, pharmacy, taxi etc. I do not think we would have been able to catch up flight home without the staff's help. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone, also we thought extremely good value for money.

Room Tip: we booked a deluxe room, which was very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SteveSpur61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

Arrived for two nights at beginning of a tour. We were told that in Palermo and Sicily, things may not always be what they seem. First impression was that the hotel was adequate.....our room on the first floor was nice sized and clean but pretty average. The service personnel were good and generally very helpful. For the price and the wonderful location, I would consider this "best buy" at off season prices. Everything changed the first day at the breakfast on the terrace. Breakfast itself was (like the room!) was adequate.....however, the panoramic view from the roof top terrace with the sun shining was breathtaking. An incredible view that made us forget the adequate room and adequate breakfast. We will definitely be back......quite soon!!!

Room Tip: The hotel staff know some excellent restaurants and will happily make reservations for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Wonderful rooftop breakfast room with a great view. Juice machine to make your own fresh orange juice for breakfast. Modern bathrooms. Convenient location with an easy walk to most attractions. Near train station. Hotel will arrange shuttle from the airport with a discounted price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank RedJacket40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My parents spent 3 nights here and they only had great comments about this hotel. highly recommended for location, price, beauty and cleanliness of the rooms, terrace, syaff friendliness and availability!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PaolaSinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The best aspect is the wonderful roof terrace where there are spectacular views to be seen.
Unfortunately, the room had a window to an internal stairwell where there were works taking place. The room was dark and noisy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a external window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelateresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The Ambasciatori Hotel provided superb value, with a large, pleasant, balconied room with hardwood floors -- and excellent sound-proofing to keep out the sounds of "on the go" Palermo , Well appointed en-suite bathroom. Good security. The staff was helpful and friendly in a pleasant, low-key way. They went out of their way to assist us with parking and other needs during our stay. The location is perfect for experiencing Palermo -- on one of the main avenues just a few minutes walk from "Quatro Conti", the center of the old city, Good restaurants in the area. You could easily pay 3 times the cost and get less.

Room Tip: We did not make use of a hotel restaurant or pool. We paid for a room without breakfast and had a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Unless it is dark, don't take a cab . . . we paid E10.00 to go 3 blocks! This is an easy walk from the train station, and a very nice hotel. Lots of old world charm (without the old world grime) - clean and comfortable. The breakfast upstairs in the rooftop solarium is to die for. Can't get enough of those fresh squeezed blood oranges, plus delectable pastries and strong dark capuccino. All for about 75 DOLLARS (off-season) - can't beat the value!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Politeama Palace Hotel
#11 of 98 in Palermo
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palazzo Brunaccini
#13 of 98 in Palermo
553 reviews
Alma Hotel
#1 of 98 in Palermo
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambasciatori Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambasciatori Hotel

Address: Via Roma 111, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Tribunali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Palermo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
Price Range: $60 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambasciatori Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ambasciatori Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasciatori Hotel Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing