We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding in every respect”
Review of Ambasciatori Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ambasciatori Hotel
Ranked #9 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel was simple superb for the extremely reasonable price we paid. The room was large and spotless with excellent air conditioning. The terrace for. breakfast / drinks / dinner has a simply breathtaking view over Palermo. Staff exceptionally helpful. Excellent location.

Room Tip: a room at the back for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank douglasjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffAmbasciatori, Staff Reception at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear guests, all the staff extremely appreciates your review.
We all hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights and I can say only good things about this hotel. Rooms are big big, clean, comfortable. Reception very useful, smiling, polite. Breakfast generous and varied. Restaurant very nice, food delicious and excellent wine. And of course the terrace....spectacular view, magic. I was lucky to spend my last night there when there was this jazz concert. I was invited (for free) and the reception reserved for me and my guests seats just in front of the stage. Many thanks. One of the best hotels I stayed in my life!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elpatojones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffAmbasciatori, Staff Reception at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear guest, we perfectly remind of you, and we are glad you attended at our Monday concert, and you appreciated our fresh items during breakfast and our tipical cuisine at dinner.
Thank you so much for your kind words and for considering us one of the best hotel you saw on your trips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Wow!! After reading some reviews I fail to see why they complain. Location is perfect. 5 minutes from central station and bang in the middle of palermo's old city. Very helpful staff. Lovey rooftop terrace with great views over the city. Terrace open for dinner, drinks and breakfast. Room was extremely spacious clean and quite. Can't fault this hotel! (Only small criticism was the dinner menu on the terrace but then we are quite fussy and don't let this put you off please!)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrburns100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffAmbasciatori, staff Reception at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear guest,
We want you t know we appreciate you spent some of your holydays here, and we hope to meet you again, so you will try new menus our chef changes almost daily!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at his hotel for two nights. It ideally located close to the railwaystation and in the center of Palermo. Outside looks ancient, inside modern. Beautifull roofterras where you have breakfast and can enjoy dinner. We also had a classical piano concert on the roofterras. Rooms are of a good size, clean and airconditioned. Very friendly staff. An evening on the roofterras enjoying the view of the old city is great.

Room Tip: We had room 103 which is at the backside of the hotel. Very quiet and cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gijsbert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaffAmbasciatori, Recepton staff at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel.
The building that host the hotel is a old fashioned one of the twientieth century, recently renovated.
We consider terrace our terrace an oasis in a chaotic city, and we really like you appreciated it.
Se you soon.
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Rooftop terrace really unusual, the whole town in front of you. Here they serve breakfast, Quality and variety was okay. Room not really spacious, but okay for two nights. Hotel is on floor 5 and 6, so pray that old-fashioned elevator is running in summer.... Irritating that they ran out of towels one day, so that when we came back from exhausting walking the city and visiting every second church we had to postpone our refreshing shower. Internet conection poor in room, had to go to reception area to be better connected to the world.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The best thing about the hotel is the location. It is about a five minute walk from the train station which is very convenient and also on a main road which makes it safe and easy to find. It is within walking distance from all the main attractions such as the Norman Palace and the Duomo.

Upon arrival, the staff that greeted us was very friendly and welcoming. During our stay they were always very happy to answer any questions and provide recommendations. The room was clean and comfortable, and the rooftop restaurant provided beautiful views of Palermo.

There were some disappointments though. First, while the view was lovely, breakfast was not very good. The bread seemed to come from a package (instead of freshly baked which we have come to expect in Italy), and even the coffee tasted like instant coffee. It's not that serious, but it was disappointing. My husband also had an issue at night getting the AC to work properly. I didn't notice it as much, but he kept trying to lower the temperature, and it did not seem to be working well. Lastly, I was disappointed one night when I got hungry for a late-night snack. There wasn't even a vending machine to grab something little, and all of the shops nearby were already closed down. Again, not that serious, just disappointing.

Overall, it was a nice stay, and I would recommend it for the location and rooftop view.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckala63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Definitely a hotel which deserves a good review. ...in the city centre and with a very good service and room quality. Maybe the structure is a bit unusual but it makes the hotel more special ...difficult to find better in town and I tell you this being Italian myself

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kissgaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Politeama Palace Hotel
#11 of 98 in Palermo
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palazzo Brunaccini
#13 of 98 in Palermo
553 reviews
Alma Hotel
#1 of 98 in Palermo
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambasciatori Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambasciatori Hotel

Address: Via Roma 111, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Tribunali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Palermo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
Price Range: $60 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambasciatori Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ambasciatori Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasciatori Hotel Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing