We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$170
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Mercure
$171
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$140
View deal
Expedia.com$170
Hotels.com$170
Priceline$170
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,373)
Filter reviews
2,373 results
Traveler rating
697
1,095
389
120
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
697
1,095
389
120
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good size side street centrally located hotel spacious room city port
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 2,373 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2019 via mobile

Very disappointed by this hotel!
We had 2 rooms, one over the street and the second one overlooking a shabby courtyard.
The first one was probably the best but the only a/c unit in this big room was not enough and the bathroom stank of sewage.
In the second room the a/c was no better but the room was smaller.
In both rooms the a/c unit covers were made of several small plastic pieces that were not attached to anything, just loose.

Breakfast was just OK , fruits were not ripe and the cooked food was very basic.

Very disappointed !

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank thierrylS8542BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaStancato, Direttore generale at Mercure Palermo Centro, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.
We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Andrea Stancato
Direttore/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Nice modern hotel close to Palermo's attractions. Rooms are spacious (at least the premium ones, with an extra cost) Unfortunately there are no views in the city. Breakfast was also quite good . Rooms were clean and air-condition was working well. Overall a good choice if you want to stay in the center. Only service level has to be improved.

Room tip: Premium rooms are better. (But it seems that these rooms are on the 1st and 2nd floor)
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ninion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

Not a very warm welcome, staff was quite cold upon arrival, but the second day staff was very friendly and helpful, so totally made up for it! The room was very big and so was the bathroom, both clean as well (which is expected but still). Breakfast was great! The chocolate cake was to die for, the best I've eaten in a while!! Staying here was a great last stop during our Sicily road trip.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Naiké D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic location to centre of Palermo
Friendly staff that are helpful
Nice size rooms
Air Conditioning is extremely poor
Had to sleep all night with no sheets or blankets.
Very unhappy with a branded hotel to have no A/C
I wouldn’t recommend this hotel in the extreme heat of Italy in July or August

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank L5438HPscotth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaStancato, Direttore generale at Mercure Palermo Centro, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2019

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your kind review of Mercure Palermo Centro.
I'm sorry your stay was disturbed by an air conditioning problem.
Why didn't you report the problem at the reception staff?,
we could certainly fix the problem or change your room.
I hope you will return to Palermo soon, even in August and I assure you that the air conditioning will live up to your expectations,
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

First of all this is NOT a new hotel that it states on TripAdvisor. The hotel need to update this,as it's false advertising and misleading. On arrival we were given an old tiny room with tiny windows, which got no natural light, so we changed rooms to a slightly bigger one, with a very basic balcony, with no table or chairs. The room was old and tired. The net curtains were like rags, grey with holes all over them, there was even a few stitches in part of it to try and mend. Throw the things out and don't be mean not to buy new ones!!! Blood / makeup like stains on sheets. Stained carpet. Tired furnishings. Music loud in corridor. A/c hopeless. It was so comfortable, as was the corridors. We felt suffocated and sweaty. The reception area was slightly cool but not brilliant.
No iron!!! They will iron for you for fee. Absolute joke. Noway a 4star hotel! Told us they weren't allowed to give an iron to guests. Then how come all other Accor hotels, including Italy can provide an iron to guests!
Drilling heard at 7.50 am.
On checkout male receptionist was ignorant. No thank you, no, how was your stay. Disgraceful hotel and service.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank okim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaStancato, Direttore generale at Mercure Palermo Centro, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Andrea Stancato
Direttore/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews