We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$170
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Mercure
$171
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Etrip
$140
View deal
Expedia.com$171
Hotels.com$170
Priceline$170
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,373)
Filter reviews
2,373 results
Traveler rating
697
1,095
389
120
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
697
1,095
389
120
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good size side street centrally located hotel spacious room city port
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 2,373 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is in good shape, very well located in the heart of Palermo walking distance from several city monuments and restaurants!
Positive details:
- Mercure standards
- Great staff
- Location
- Bar

Could be improved:
- No parking (Third-party parking in front of the hotel - Quite expensive €18+ per day)
- No facilities like gym, pool, wellness as expect in a 4 star hotel

In general very good place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 592andren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019

Hotel well located, and personnel friendly. Rooms cleans, but air conditioning noisy and mattress
sounded every time you moved. They were willing to change rooms but the hotel was full, and had to wait for next day to change it, but we had tours and did'' wanted to waste time.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Luz774
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaStancato, Direttore at Mercure Palermo Centro, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2019

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Mercure Palermo Centro.
We are so glad to read that you found our staff to be pleasant and our location to be convenient, as we are right in the centre of all that Palermo has to offer.

We are very sorry that you were so inconvenienced by any noise from the matress.
Our Front Desk staff are also always on hand to attend to any such issues, and are always happy to provide a room move if possible.
We would be delighted to welcome you back and hopefully give you a more favourable view of our hotel- please contact us directly, should you be in Palermo again.

Andrea Stancato
Direttore/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

Good location, modern hotel with upscale business amenities. Had an oversized king bedded room on the 8th floor with a balcony and interesting view. Bathroom had a separate soaking tub and free standing shower. Super comfortable bedding with very nice linens. Actually a bargain in price/location.

Room tip: 8th floor balcony
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank AstonV1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

I stayed for a total of 7 nights. This hotel does not deserve 4 stars. The first room was extremely small with no AC. When I requested another room the desk staff was quite surly telling me that as a solo traveler this is what is offered. They told me that I was lucky to have a window as most single rooms are on the inside. I was also told that I booked through an agency, so I could complain to them. After 2 miserable nights the manager offered another room, larger but with an odor in the bath room. The drapes were stained, furniture worn. I think you get the picture.
Buffet breakfast ok, but eggs not refilled.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solo728
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaStancato, Direttore generale at Mercure Palermo Centro, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.
We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.
If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Andrea Stancato
Direttore/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

We stayed one night at the Mercure Palermo Centro in a triple room. We arrived early and they held our luggage for us until check in time and held it for the day after check out time. We chose this location because it is close to the port and walkable to many sites. The room was spacious and nice and we even had a balcony with a nice view. The breakfast was great; you can't beat having cannoli at breakfast. We would definitely stay here again if in Palermo.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews