We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$170
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Mercure
$171
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$143
View deal
Expedia.com$171
Hotels.com$170
Priceline$170
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,372)
Filter reviews
2,373 results
Traveler rating
697
1,095
389
120
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
697
1,095
389
120
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good size side street centrally located hotel spacious room city port
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 2,373 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2019

I stayed for a total of 7 nights. This hotel does not deserve 4 stars. The first room was extremely small with no AC. When I requested another room the desk staff was quite surly telling me that as a solo traveler this is what is offered. They told me that I was lucky to have a window as most single rooms are on the inside. I was also told that I booked through an agency, so I could complain to them. After 2 miserable nights the manager offered another room, larger but with an odor in the bath room. The drapes were stained, furniture worn. I think you get the picture.
Buffet breakfast ok, but eggs not refilled.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solo728
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaStancato, Direttore generale at Mercure Palermo Centro, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.
We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.
If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Andrea Stancato
Direttore/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

We stayed one night at the Mercure Palermo Centro in a triple room. We arrived early and they held our luggage for us until check in time and held it for the day after check out time. We chose this location because it is close to the port and walkable to many sites. The room was spacious and nice and we even had a balcony with a nice view. The breakfast was great; you can't beat having cannoli at breakfast. We would definitely stay here again if in Palermo.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Stayed twice and the first time was four nights and gets the very good rating. Stayed one night a week later and t was maybe an average stay
Rooms are average, breakfast was sufficient.
First stay staff was very helpful, second stay they were there

Room tip: third floor or above
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Harold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

The address of the hotel is perfect and the service offered by the staff very satisfactory, we can only recommend this hotel and we hope to be back soon, rooms are nice and everything very clean.
Palermo is so wonderful and there is so much to see and experience and everything is reachable from this wonderful hotel.

Tage Lysgaard

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Expectations of the hotel were set by the Mercure brand. It is barely a four star hotel, but it is entirely in line with what you would expect of a Mercure. The accommodation is basic but comfortable. It is in a good location for the main sights of old Palermo. There are a number of acceptable restaurants nearby. There is underground parking by the side of the hotel. This is not operated by the hotel and therefore is not labelled as such. It is not obvious and the entrance is narrow and down a very steep slope. It is worth using as there is not a lot of alternative parking nearby.

The staff appear to be so used to parties turning up and staying for a short time that our experience was of limited friendliness but reasonable efficiency. Being an Accor member made no difference to their attitude.

The buffet breakfast which was included in our room rate was OK but really not that good, but it is a Mercure and not a Sofitel. Fresh fruit ran out and was not refreshed quickly. While there is a coffee machine you can order drinks separately and at no additional cost.

Wifi was included in the rate and worked reasonably well.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
3  Thank Sayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaStancato, General Manager at Mercure Palermo Centro, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Andrea Stancato
Direttore/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews