We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$170
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Mercure
$171
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$143
View deal
Expedia.com$171
Hotels.com$170
Priceline$170
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,373)
Filter reviews
2,373 results
Traveler rating
697
1,095
389
120
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
697
1,095
389
120
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good size side street centrally located hotel spacious room city port
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 2,373 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2019

The address of the hotel is perfect and the service offered by the staff very satisfactory, we can only recommend this hotel and we hope to be back soon, rooms are nice and everything very clean.
Palermo is so wonderful and there is so much to see and experience and everything is reachable from this wonderful hotel.

Tage Lysgaard

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Expectations of the hotel were set by the Mercure brand. It is barely a four star hotel, but it is entirely in line with what you would expect of a Mercure. The accommodation is basic but comfortable. It is in a good location for the main sights of old Palermo. There are a number of acceptable restaurants nearby. There is underground parking by the side of the hotel. This is not operated by the hotel and therefore is not labelled as such. It is not obvious and the entrance is narrow and down a very steep slope. It is worth using as there is not a lot of alternative parking nearby.

The staff appear to be so used to parties turning up and staying for a short time that our experience was of limited friendliness but reasonable efficiency. Being an Accor member made no difference to their attitude.

The buffet breakfast which was included in our room rate was OK but really not that good, but it is a Mercure and not a Sofitel. Fresh fruit ran out and was not refreshed quickly. While there is a coffee machine you can order drinks separately and at no additional cost.

Wifi was included in the rate and worked reasonably well.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
3  Thank Sayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaStancato, General Manager at Mercure Palermo Centro, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Andrea Stancato
Direttore/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

We had 2 rooms in the mercure and we are often staying in Accor hotels including other mercures. This one is really not a 4star hotel, the rooms are smelly (one of cigarette), one room was so bad that we had to change it, which they did. The windows are very dirty and renovation of the rooms is needed. It just feels unconfortable, as all looks so run down and dirty. On the positive side the breakfast was ok and location is good.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 413ullae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaStancato, Direttore generale at Mercure Palermo Centro, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.
We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.
If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Andrea Stancato
Direttore/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

I visited Palermo for four nights with my husband and other two friendly couples a little bit before Christmas. The hotel is very centrally located. You do not need to take any public transportation for all the main sights and markets. Everything is in walking distance. The airport bus leaves you just a couple of minutes away from the hotel and even the taxi to the airport does not cost you much.
It is a typical urban hotel with small reception areas and rooms but nicely structured. The bathroom is very spacious. The rooms could need a better cleaning.
Breakfast was quite adequate but the dining area was a bit small and crowded.
The staff was friendly and very cooperative. Due to our flights arriving and departing very early in the morning they immediately accepted to change breakfast from the last day to give it to us upon arrival. Rooms were prepared very quickly and generally anything that we requested was immediately done.
Overall I would recommend it for your stay in this interesting city !

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RANATHENS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

Staff very professional. Large and clean room. Modern design. Good location. Good price. Buffet breakfast could be more attractive (fruits ans local cakes). The family room - on a top floor 7 or 8 - is perfect with a large terrasse ! Just great

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Yo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews