We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay away for the next few months (end 2013 - start 2014)” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Palermo Centro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Palermo Centro
Ranked #16 of 101 Hotels in Palermo
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay away for the next few months (end 2013 - start 2014)”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel is under constructions. All the rooms are efected from this.
If you are planning to stay in the middle of the week don't count on siesta because its not posible to sleep (and you must have siesta because everything is close between 13:00 to 16:00).
In adittion, if you are planning to rent a car, don't do it with the company that work with the hotel. They to lazy to pick the car at evenning when you are comming back so you need to find a place to park (at least 1\2 an hour of searching) and pay for the parking. Don't belive the hotel workers if they are saying there is parking place related to the hotel behind the building. It is always occupied.
Breakfast is OK but if the omelette or the bacon is finish you will have to wait a lot of time to get new one.
There is one good thing in this hotel. The location is very good.

Room Tip: Higher floors and far from the constructions. If shower is enough for you ask for a room without a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Galiari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    833
    274
    79
    45
See reviews for
311
685
85
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
142 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Mercure Centro hotel in Palermo is a good choice to stay in Palermo. It's downtown and despite the neighborhood is not particularly beautiful, it's close by to several attractions and restaurants. Breakfast is great and rooms are recently renovated. The only downside is that the hotel was under renovation and people were passing in front of our window. I suggest Accor should give clear notice about it on the website.

Room Tip: Check if hotel is still under renovation to avoid picking a room on the side its currently being rep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pablo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Allright modern hotel with free Wifi and 2 computers for public use in the foyer. Boring bar, comfortable bed, minibar, TV with high prices for films. Not terrific, but nothing wrong either, if you have to stay a night in Palermo.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MK1Barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed the hotel for 3days from 5th October to 8th October.
During my stay, I had stollen my iPad (2012) and MacBook Air 11inch (2013) in the ROOM when I went out for sightseeing Palermo.
Room access record showed very clearly who get into my room but hotel staff's response was funny at the very first when I claimed.
2weeks and more days has been past but no action so far.
I just waiting their's insurance company's action.
Dear traveller,
If I were you, I would not choose this hotel for my staying in Palermo.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garden city
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

My family and I stayed one night because we were catching an early flight. The location was OK however we did not find the staff to be very friendly. And for such a 'modern' hotel, there was no Wifi in the rooms, really! There were two computers in the lobby and you needed to ask the front desk for the portable keyboard. The bed, although modern was not comfortable at all. I think travelers can find a better choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hunnewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aups, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed in the Mercure Palermo for a long weekend from 4th to 7th October. We were delighted we chose it, it was spotless. Breakfast first class, staff excellent and the air conditioning functioned well on the ground floor reception areas. Nice and central, ideal for walking distance to shopping and market areas, just as well as driving was a nightmare. They don't believe in signage so getting out of Palermo to go anywhere was very challenging. Italian people are genuinely nice people and their food is second to none.

Room Tip: Get the largest room you can afford, it is always worth it. Noise from the A/C unit more noticeable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcella f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Politeama
Artemisia Palace Hotel
Artemisia Palace Hotel
#4 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alma Hotel
#1 of 101 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Politeama Palace Hotel
#9 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Eurostars Centrale Palace
#18 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Palermo Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Palermo Centro

Property: Mercure Palermo Centro
Address: Via Mariano Stabile 112, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Politeama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Palermo
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
#15 Family Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Palermo Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Mercure Palermo Centro is located in the city centre, 200 meters from Teatro Politeama and Teatro Massimo. This 4 star hotel offers 93 soundproofed rooms, a stylish hall, bar and internet point. Ideal for business and tourist stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Mercure Palermo Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Palermo Centro Hotel Palermo
Accor Palermo Centro
Mercure Palermo Centro Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing