We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pity about the service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Palermo Centro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Palermo Centro
Ranked #16 of 101 Hotels in Palermo
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

1,694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    833
    274
    79
    45
See reviews for
311
685
85
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We got an excellent deal on Last Minute, do not let rhe cheap price put you off. The hotel was clean and the room modern and a good size. The staff where friendly although do not expect a high level of English. After all you are in sicilly!!! We did not have breakfast at the hotel, however we went to an immaculately clean cafe bar on Via Roma (turn left at top of road where hotel is). The bar man was impeccably clean and his food hygiene standards to be commended. The cafe was called Baccio Nero, and it was €4 for 2 coffees a sandwich and croissant. All in all a great stay, and Palermo is an amazing place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MJandMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel 4 nights and were so pleased with the staff, who went out of their way to be helpful. We had super accommodations of a double room arrangement with a Jack and Jill bath. Just what we needed mid-way during our vacation. Modern decor and very clean. The terrace outside our rooms was huge! Great for afternoon snacks. Breakfast was very good - better than our hotel in Rome. We found the hotel well located as we could walk to the Vucciria and Ballaro markets. One block from La Duchessa Restaurant which we loved. We would definitely choose the Mercure again and additionally look for the Mercure brand in other countries.

Room Tip: Ask for the double room arrangement if appropriate to your party. Elevator is SMALL so plan ahead i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We were 4 women we loved the staff. Front desk was always accommodating beyond expectations. Very friendly and extremely patient group.
The bartenders where the same very welcoming and kind. One of them went out of the way
To locate fresh ricotta for us. Who does that? Extremely customer service oriented
The staff for breakfast equally kind and accommodating
We liked location minutes from port bus near bye. It worked for us
Rooms were clean and well kept modern single beds we had a balcony
The only negative is wifi only in Lobby. Other than that it was perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariatollbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Located in the Center of Palermo, about 10 minutes Drive (with bus) away from the Main Railway Station,we both have to say, that it was a pleasant Stay in this Hotel. Nice and friendly Service and well decorated. The Reception Team gave us very good Restaurant Informations and we really can recommend this Hotel. There have been nice Shops not far away!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunandBlueskyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

It was our first time in Palermo and we did choose this Mercure Hotel, as we alreadyhavebeen several times in Mercure hotels and it was also good there. located in the middle of the City, most interesting Places have been just a few steps away from this hotel. Cosy Atmosphere and nice decorated Rooms. Breakfast was average and the Staff in hotel has been very friendly with the Guests.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipAtlantic26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Politeama
Artemisia Palace Hotel
Artemisia Palace Hotel
#4 of 101 in Palermo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alma Hotel
#1 of 101 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Politeama Palace Hotel
#9 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Eurostars Centrale Palace
#18 of 101 in Palermo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Palermo Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Palermo Centro

Property: Mercure Palermo Centro
Address: Via Mariano Stabile 112, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Politeama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Palermo
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
#15 Family Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Palermo Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Mercure Palermo Centro is located in the city centre, 200 meters from Teatro Politeama and Teatro Massimo. This 4 star hotel offers 93 soundproofed rooms, a stylish hall, bar and internet point. Ideal for business and tourist stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Mercure Palermo Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Palermo Centro Hotel Palermo
Accor Palermo Centro
Mercure Palermo Centro Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing