We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
Review of B&B Opera'

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Opera'
Ranked #25 of 464 Palermo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed at opera for 3 days in mid November. Lovely B & B situated on 3rd floor on a fab street full of café and restaurants. Marco was an excellent host giving us advise on places to visit and great restaurant recommendations. Room was modern, clean and spacious. Highly recommended to all who visit Palermo, a wonderful city.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pennyblossam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    32
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
24
65
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by Marco who gave us a warm welcome and a run down of were to go in Palermo.

The room was brand new, clean with a great view from the window of neighbouring apartments.

The elevator takes you up to the third floor and the building has tight security.

Excellent continental breakfast.

Would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SilverStarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiryat Ono
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I am writing this review while drinking the cappuccino made especially for me by Marco - the manager of opera b&b. the kindest, nicest, most welcoming person in sicily! And yes, there is a free wifi here all the time:) the location of this hotel is unbelievable! Right in the middle of all the action, in the heart of palermo, you can walk everywhere, it's a nice area at day and night (not dangerous even a bit). Restaurants right outside the building and a good pubs/bars area just two blocks away. The place itself is brand new and absolutely beautiful, cleanest I've ever seen. Located on the 3rd floor of the building. Great stay, highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Batiuzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were a little apprehensive at first to book as we couldn't find many write ups on the b&b online (I guess this is simply because it is brand new and still quite undiscovered), but boy were we glad we took a chance! The hotel is beautifully refurbished with all the mod cons, high up in an elegant building on one Palermo's most charming and exclusive streets, Via Principe di Belmonte - a leafy pedestrianised boulevard with lovely cafes and shops. Despite being right in the centre of all the action it felt extremely peaceful - a perfect resting place after a day of sightseeing.
Our room was huge and luxurious and the owner went out of his way to accommodate us and ensure we had everything we could possibly need. I will definitely stay here next time I return to Palermo... and tell all of my friends to as well!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MS25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
B&B Casa Galati
#11 of 464 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
B&B La Bella Vita
#16 of 464 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Extra Bed and Breakfast
#27 of 464 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama
Palazzo Pantaleo B&B
Palazzo Pantaleo B&B
#5 of 464 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
B&B Amelie
#34 of 464 in Palermo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Opera'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Opera'

Property: B&B Opera'
Address: Via Principe di Belmonte 102, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 464 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Opera' 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your B&B Opera' reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Opera' Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing