We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Palermo, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ian P
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great apartment; clean and tidy and well located. Terrace is fantastic; kitchen well equipped if you want to cook in. Bed comfortable; lots of hot water. Communication with owner very easy and he gave us great advice about where to eat. Have already recommended it to others and would stay without hesitation if ever we came back to Palermo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet E
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real haven of peace”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great central location, easy to walk everywhere. Lovely apartment - very good airconditioning - and beautiful roof terrace. Apartment was not only very well decorated, but more important, immaculately clean. Antonio ensured all the arrangements from arrival to departure were effortless. He couldn't have been more helpful and when we encountered what could have been a problem, had the perfect solution. Palermo is a vibrant, dynamic city and this apartment was a perfect base from which to explore it - while the roof terrace was a lovely retreat at the end of the day to watch the sunset and enjoy a glass of excellent Sicialian wine!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
holiday20...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment but very cold in Winter”
Reviewed March 24, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We are a family of 3 adults and 3 children. The apartment is lovely looking inside with a great terrace. The bedrooms are nicely laid out and equipped. A few things let it down for us mainly being how cold it was inside during our stay. Despite having written instructions to operate the heating, it would not heat up properly. It was freezing inside, notably worse during the night which caused us to wake up cold. Being cold outside during this season, it was disappointing that we couldn't escape to a warm apartment. The heating system is in need of an upgrade for the cooler months. Had we have travelled in Summer, we probably would have no complaints about the place other than a few cockroaches on the kitchen bench. We also lost access to water 1 night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious 3 bedrooms
Liked least: Lack of heating during very cold weather
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2015
I am very sorry about the inconvenience with heaters and water: it is my first time in years -after 50 positive evaluations on different rentals website- to teceive complaints about this topics.
About the cockroaches, i suppose they have been attracted by the dirty towels and diapers full of poo left on the floor by the guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarebxxx...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with a great terrace!”
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very helpful owner. Nothing too much trouble. Lovely apartment. The highlight is the large terrace to take in the view.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didee470
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Once through the wooden double doors and after ascending in the basic lift, the door opens into a very welcoming apartment. We were greeted by the lovely housekeeper, Signora Giovanna, who proceeded to show us through.

The apartment is immaculately presented and spotlessly clean. Two of the 3bedrooms have queen size beds fitted with quality bed linen. The 3rd bedroom has 2 single beds. There are 2 very new bathrooms equipped with towels, toiletries and a hair drier . The laundry is a good size. The kitchen is extremely well-equipped for a rental property. The lounge dining area is not large, but certainly spacious enough for the 3 of us. The huge bonus is the long outdoor balcony which has an outdoor setting, deck chairs etc. the view from the balcony is beautiful - one can se the top of the cathedral and the theatre - breathtaking at night.

The location is perfect, right in the heart of the historic centre, close to main shopping streets and some great restaurants. We took a carriage ride for an hour and a half where we saw the main points of interest. We paid 60 Euros for the 3 of us. We enjoyed wandering through Barollo market, which is mainly food.

The owner's son, Antonio, was most helpful via e'mail from Milan.

I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this apartment and we would certainly book it again were we to return to Palermo.

The little Sicilian biscuits and the loaf of bread on arrival were a lovely touch!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall feel of the apartment - some interesting artworks . Everything felt fresh and new.
Liked least: There was nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasa R
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A haven of peace in the middle of beautiful, historic Palermo”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is a modern, comfortable, well designed and decorated apartment. It is immaculate and equipped with everything you need for your stay from hair drier to coffee maker. The balcony/terrace overlooks the roof tops of the city and is a fantastic place to relax, eat or sit in the sun. On arrival, we were met by Antonio's friendly housekeeper and her husband who helpfully showed us around the apartment before leaving us to settle in. The apartment is situated in the heart of the historic city but near the main crossroads. This means that you can easily walk to any of the markets, historical buildings or modern shops and department stores. Antonio was very helpful and recommended fantastic places to eat and drink. I would highly recommend this apartment. It is a quiet and cool haven in the middle of a busy, hot and very lovely city.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing