We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“delightfully appointed flat in ideal location”
other travelers have booked this property
The Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Terrace
Living room Lobby
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
40 reviews
The Terrace
Living room
Lobby
The first bedroom 'Sommier'
The second bedroom 'Camera Tulipano'
Interior decoration
Entrance hall
Bedroom 'Sommier'
Bedroom 'Sommier'
Bedroom 'Camera Tulipano'
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
Interior decoration
Bathroom
View from the roof
Terrace
View from the balcony
The dining area
View of Via Maqueda from the terrace
View from the terrace
View from the balcony
The palace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Palermo, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Wander719...
1 review
“delightfully appointed flat in ideal location”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Ideally located to wander the streets imbibing parts of a culture that´s an amalgam of so may different cultures and that has provided so much to all of ours. Then t the end of the day to traipse back to the roof terrace and see the domes coloured and glazed.
The owner is a considerate host, providing information and guidance to his city

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2017
Wonderful hosts.
Grazie mille.
Massimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie L
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay! Wish we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment is walking distance from all the local sites in Palermo. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.There is no elevator so you do have to take the steps but we had no problem with them at all.
We were able to park in the lot across the street without any problems. There was an old guy there who for a few Euros secured our spot for us whenever we drove somewhere.
Massimiliano was a wonderful host and gave us a map of the city including some wonderful places to eat and directions on how to get there.
We couldn't have asked for anything better. It is a truely wonderful place to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Grazie mille!
È stato un piacere conoscervi...!
Siete sempre benvenuti a Palermo.
Massimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janetlewi...
St. Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Central Location”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is in a great central location close to important sites and monuments. Everything you need for a few days stay is provided and the balcony is a lovely addition. Our only complaint was the noise generated by the air con unit in the bedroom. Massimo is a friendly and welcoming host who explained the apartment and local amenities very well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Grazie Janet, sono lieto di sapere che avete molto apprezzato l'appartamento e la sua favorevole posizione.
Sarete sempre benvenuti a Palermo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thebic_11
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Home Base for Vivacious Palermo!”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Massimo was a fantastic, generous host who welcomed us to his beautiful apartment with a much-needed glass of iced tea (and a delicious Sicilian red wine for later) and a wealth of information on the area's best restaurants, markets and historical sites. All of his recommendations were spot on and Palermo had the best food of any city we traveled to in Italy, in addition to fabulous architecture, fascinating ancient history, gorgeous churches, and spectacular coastline and scenery. We fell completely in love with Sicily on this trip and are already planning our return in a few years.

One tip to note - the cab driver who picked us up from the airport dropped us off at the far end of via Maqueda so we ended up walking a long way to the apartment with our suitcases. After talking with Massimo upon our arrival, we discovered that it's MUCH easier (and cheaper) to take the comfortable "Prestia e Comande" bus to/from the airport to/from the nearby train station.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2017
Grazie per la vostra sincera recensione.
Ogni ospite per me è come un amico, da consigliare bene e da dover prendermi cura.
Avete colto bene il mio spirito e l'energia che sprigiona la mia bella città.
Sarei felice di rivedervi presto.
Grazie ancora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5Amp
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A great stay!”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at Massimo's Terrace for three nights, during our trip around Sicily in early March 2017. The apartment was just what we needed. Located in the heart of the old city, but within a short walk of the railway station / bus terminus. Also, plenty of room, clean and tidy, a good size balcony, with views up and down Via Maqueda and the photos gave an accurate impression. The apartment is on the top floor, so may be a struggle if you have mobility issues, but was fine for us. We felt safe and secure here and Massimo was very helpful with information on places of interest and restaurants to visit. If you like arancini, there is a shop which specializes in making them, just 10 minutes walk along Via Maqueda towards the city centre. Try the ones wrapped in pastry.....they're very good indeed!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Grazie mille!
Siete stati ospiti meravigliosi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yusufsmum...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment great location”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a great time in Sicily staying in the apartment, was the perfect location near enough to everything and in the heart of the historic old town.
Apartment was well-equipped with very spacious rooms and beautiful interior design as well as wonderful views
Massimo was the perfect host, giving us all the information we needed.

The areais lovely esspecially if you like architecture and weather was perfect for feb.

Thank you for being a brilliant host!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2017
Thanks so much!
I'm happy for your good experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passport5...
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

It was my first time in Palermo and Massimo made it special. He picked me up at the airport and made sure I was well sorted. The apartment was absolutely lovely and conveniently located. It was the little touches that made it so special. Highly recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2017
Thank you! You've been a special guest.

Massimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing