We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding B&B experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Cosmopolitan
Ranked #56 of 478 Palermo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Outstanding B&B experience.”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed at the Cosmopolitan B&B for 2 nights with my 8 year old. We loved it. The location is very convenient and the room very comfortable and well layer out / decorated. But the greatest quality this B&B has to offer is the hosts. We couldn't have been better looked after. We feel like we stayed with friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex101056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    27
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
69
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We spent three nights in this B&B in a double room with external though private bathroom. Overall very proper. It seems to be in a friends' apartment and sleep in one of their guest rooms. Owners are very cordial and breakfast very nice. The only problem is that it is a bit noisy, but with earplugs we didn't hear a thing. A modest price to pay for a nice and competitive place in the fantastic and chaotic heart of Palermo.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OfJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The B&B is tastefully decorated and is located in a newly refurbished apartment, in a nice building overlooking a square, in a very safe area round the corner from via Roma.

Giuseppe and Lucia, the owners, were genuinely friendly, informative and nice to chat with, but never intrusive: really nice, hospitable and professional! On the day of our arrival, Lucia warmly welcomed us with coffee and hot croissants.

Location is just perfect: extremely central (Piazza Pretoria is a few steps away) and walking distance to the Central train station (so very convenient for public transport from/to the airport) and all the main sights in Palermo.
Rooms are spacious and airy, with wide windows, balconies and lots of light.
We stayed in room "Parigi" ("Paris"), which is equipped with a private internal bathroom; all rooms have private bathrooms for their exclusive use, but for some of them bathroom is outside, along the corridor.
Other reviews mention the music coming from the bar at the ground floor: I could hear it on one of the nights I was there, but it didn't disturb my sleep at all; anyway it appears it is only played on weekend nights (Fri and Sat), while on other nights it was very quiet.
The whole apartment is extremely clean and bright, with a young, modern and yet very homely feeling.
Breakfast is very good and rich, including both sweet and savoury options, in line with Italian tradition.

Palermo is a wonderful city, with plenty of things to see, do and eat: I stayed at this property for 4 nights, but I wish I had stayed longer!

Heartily recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DottIng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

ideally located bnb in the centre of palmero, bnb located on 3rd floor with a vintage lift. the bnb is clean, has a relaxing communal area where coffee and water is available. our room was a double room which we could not fault. the owners are friendly and enthusiastic about their city, they were happy to draw us a map.of the city with a tourist route. breakfast was an amazing spread of cake.......the jam crossiants were the highlight. parking was on the street below which is directed by the local parky parky men who control the parking area and direct you to a space, a tip of 1-2euro is required. it is worth watching from your bedroom balcony these guys at work, without them parking would be manic! the bnb were happy for us to leave our bags there after we checked out and explored for the day.overall a very nice bnb and would not hesitate to recommend it for.couples and/or travellers of any age.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank AineBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We don't think you'd find a better place to stay in Palermo.
Location: 10 minutes walk from the main station, a stone's throw from one of the main markets and surrounded by good places to eat and drink.
Rooms: Spotlessly clean, fresh, light and airy (we stayed in Paris). Very nicely decorated. New bathroom. And a safe.
Breakfast: Perfect. Warm cornettos. Fruit. Toast. Juice. And good coffee.
The proprietors (Giuseppe & Lucia): Extremely welcoming and keen to recommend places to visit and eat/drink at.
Perfect and very very good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Killer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grassington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Only stayed one night but wish I'd stayed longer. Great B&B located in a square 10mins walk from the main railway station. Nicely decorated, clean & tidy, quiet/efficient air conditioning, lift. Bathroom incorporated both a bath and a shower. Very light and airy - especially in the dining room. Proprietors friendly, helpful, warm and welcoming. Good value for money.

Downsides: Noisy (can be mitigated by closing the windows and turning the air conditioning on), beds a bit hard for my taste, bathrooms not en-suite and breakfast on the basic side.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EAWDidsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Well located close to all the major attractions, beautifully decorated in modern bright furnishings, friendly staff, good hearty breakfast with fresh tea and coffee, very good value. would happily recommend.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank StevefromBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
PalermiT'amo Apartment
#21 of 478 in Palermo
96 reviews
Tribunali
La via delle biciclette
La via delle biciclette
#8 of 478 in Palermo
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Dimora del Capo
#27 of 478 in Palermo
140 reviews
Cassaro 261 B&B
#65 of 478 in Palermo
47 reviews
B&B L'Opera Buffa
#63 of 478 in Palermo
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Cosmopolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Cosmopolitan

Property: Bed and Breakfast Cosmopolitan
Address: Via Malta 21, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 478 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bed and Breakfast Cosmopolitan 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Cosmopolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Cosmopolitan Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing