We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't be better”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Dimora del Capo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Dimora del Capo
Ranked #24 of 453 Palermo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Excellent place!! As I said, it couldn't be better. The place is pretty well located, it's extremely clean and well organized, and the breakfast is really great. Vincenzo, the responsible for the place, is an amazing person and very helpful. Great experience I might say!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tavaresrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    25
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
50
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Very well located. All the sights within walking distance. Very comfortable accommodation. Vincenzo is a fine host and his recommendations as to what to see were very helpful. He helped us locate our our bags that were lost by Alitalia. Can't hope for better when you're on holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bon-voyage-2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We arrived very late at night and it was a bit hard to find with many one way streets in the area. Vincento was waiting for us and directed us to an excellent small pizzeria just 3 doors away. We went for dinner at 12 at night. Vincento was helpful and spoke good english. He advised us of the best sites to visit, the various market places, gave us great directions and all in all we had a remarkable time in Palermo.

2 couples in their 50's!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francescas, France
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The owner was very nice, had excellent local restaurant recommendations, and was very helpful. The first night we slept -in a room with a bathroom in the room - that was actually a lovely small apartment! for a very reasonable price, with a small veranda.
We decided to stay on, since we loved Palermo, and we slept in a room with a private shower in the corridor. there were towel robes in the room (to reach the shower). the room and bathroom were clean, spacious enough, and pleasant. the location of the B&B is excellent! there is a nearby parking foe 8 euro for 24 hours - the owner took us there.

Room Tip: notice that some rooms don't have attached shower and toilet - but the private bathroom is acros...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naomi106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We travelled as a group and booked all the rooms in B&B for 2 nights. Rooms were clean with a lot of space! Also the location of this B&B is good. Vincenzo is a great friendly host. He made us very good breakfast in the morning and helped us finding some key that we lost even afeter we left. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocky116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We, a family of five, stayed at Vincenzo's b&b for two nights during the Xmas break.
All in all a very nice experience and a good value for money.

We were in the apartment of the b&b and liked it a lot. It is clean and quite spacious. The apartment faces a quite trafficked road (Via Goethe), but traffic is not a problem during the night, plus the windows isolate quite well the apart from the outside. We did not use the kitchen so cannot express judgement on it. Breakfast provided by Vincenzo was very good!

The location is also nice, as Via Goethe is right next to the tribunal of Palermo, walking distance from city center.

All in all a very nice stay, thanks again Vincenzo for hosting us.

Clarice, Luca and family

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagliari, Italy
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed at La Dimora del Capo during a business trip and it was like going to stay with a friend. The owner is extremely helpful; he even offered to come get me at the bus stop from the airport and drive me to the B&B. The place is very clean and all the furniture is new. The price is also very reasonable, especially considering the quality of service. I will certainly go there again on my next trip to Palermo.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachele545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Bquadro Bed & Breakfast
#18 of 453 in Palermo
127 reviews
Ai Vicere
#31 of 453 in Palermo
279 reviews
B&B Essenze
#34 of 453 in Palermo
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Casa Galati
#11 of 453 in Palermo
184 reviews
Politeama
A'to Casa
A'to Casa
#41 of 453 in Palermo
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Dimora del Capo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dimora del Capo

Property: La Dimora del Capo
Address: Via Goethe 3, 90138, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 453 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your La Dimora del Capo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Dimora Del Capo Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing