We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good B&B in an excellent position !”
Review of B&B Carella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Carella
Ranked #8 of 490 Palermo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I like to start with the best part,right in the middle of everything,easy walk to all major attractions in the city,safe area,just opposite there is Palermo Prefecture,near a military zone,so...
In 5 minutes you can reach Teattro Massimo,beautiful,lively,full of good restaurants zone. Or,if you want to take the bus to Mondello Beach,you walk to Teatro Politeama and take the bus.
If you are with the car,there was not free places near the hotel,but,first street after Cavour ,there is a parking garage,20 Eur/day,or,you can go on Cavour ,pass the Prefecture,after the military building,then ,in the right you enter an alley to Piazza A lessandra,there are a lot of free parking places,safe area.
The structure is new,very well designed,very nice people in the staff,nice room,comfy bed.
We were staying on weekend,so ,I think this is the reason they never toke the garbage can from our room,so,in the end ,our bathroom was something alike the street nearby,a bit dirty.
The breakfast was good,they offered us at the beginning only sweet items,we ate,and after 15 minutes they put on the table some savoury,they should tell us from the beginning what to expect,you need to ask.
All in all,a very pleasant experience,I ' ll give anytime this structure another chance.

Room Tip: Only Volcano room has street view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexandrinaDragomir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 348 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

I had a really super nice time staying at B&B Carella. Frederica, Mauro and Alberto are amazing people.
They make you feel very welcome, comfortable and will help you with any advice you might need during your visit in the city. The rooms are very very nice. All decorated differently, they are super cute and very original. The location is the best. Walking distance from all the things you want to see in the historical center.
No doubt for me, when I go to palermo again, I will definitely know where to stay, and looking forward to see them all again.

Room Tip: they are all amazing! (I stayed in the blue room, and it started to feel like my own apartment, ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The B&B Carella is located near the Politeama Theatre (there are a lot of urban and extraurban buses) and the Teatro Massimo. Bus no 107 directly connects witth the Palermo railway station. The B&B is in a quiet part of Palermo, the traffic there is not as noisy as in other districts.
The room we stayed was very spacious and stylish (e.g. colourful shower!). We were warmly welcomed and the staff was really helpful. They even helped to carry our luggage on the 2nd floor (there is no lift!). They could advise the sightseeing as well as the local restaurants.
The breakfast enjoyed us (especially warm croissants which were prepared on time of our wake-up).
The only disadvantage we have noticed are very thin walls: if someone speaks too loud in another room, you can hear it without any problems.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lubliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Nice and clean rooms. Staff helpful. The building needs to be repaired and maintained. The interior decoration is good and comfortable. Finding a parking place was abit difficult. Internet was good and fast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devdutt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My friend and I stayed at B&B Carella for one night last weekend. We wish we had stayed longer!!
From the moment you walk in, you are made to feel at ease by the staff who were welcoming and extremely helpful. The rooms are new, clean, stylish and the beds are cosy - something that was extremely important to us after our B&B in Cefalu. We had to leave the B&B early the next morning and they opened the breakfast bar early for us so we could enjoy a coffee and pastry before leaving.
The location is great - very close to bars and restaurants - and we found the B&B very easy to find. Although located on a busy street, once inside we found the rooms to be very quiet.
I cant recommend this B&B enough. It is one of the best I have stayed in, it is great value and I definitely wouldnt stay anywhere else in Palermo!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grace_scout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is a cozy place with clean, neat and warm-designed rooms, huge bathroom and friendly staff. The location is nice as well so I would recommend this hotel to both couples and friends.

Some minor issues:
- Its not easy to find it out since no logo on the door exist and the door does not look like hotel
- They don't accept card payments

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaptelov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you are not looking for a 6* Hilton type hotel, then that's a good choice for the historical center:
I mean, you are located next to the great Massimo Theatre (=next to via Orologio = lot of bars at 5min foot distance). The service is made by a nice couple that is very willing to explain you all the good spotx for lunch, party and the must to do in Parlermo. The breakfast is not the best point of the B&B but who cares, you have hundreds of café around there with local pastries !
It is next to bus line 101 which is the main north south line of the historic center..
In conclusion, it was ideal for us that wanted to spent 4 days in the core of the city (believe me, you need more, the city offering some much to do) close to every facilities.
More than just a B&B, lets say its a nice private hotel

Room Tip: The "volcano" one is really good, with great sound insulation at windows, lot of space, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MangeCaVaEtreFroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palermo hotels
B&B Casa Galati
#11 of 490 in Palermo
224 reviews
B&B Porta Nuova
#3 of 490 in Palermo
446 reviews
Ai Vicere
#23 of 490 in Palermo
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama
B&B 10 Serpotta
B&B 10 Serpotta
#5 of 490 in Palermo
388 reviews
Politeama
Palazzo Pantaleo B&B
Palazzo Pantaleo B&B
#4 of 490 in Palermo
453 reviews
Liberta' Bed And Breakfast
#12 of 490 in Palermo
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Carella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Carella

Address: Via Camillo Cavour 95, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 490 B&Bs / Inns in Palermo
Price Range: $62 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter a new dimension of tourism.B&B Carella will take you to the discovery of five ke- elements of Sicily: the Volcano, the Sea, Nebrodi, the Temple and the Citrus.Choose the color that best suits your nights among the five proposals nuances, and imagine to find yourself in the environment you desire ...Each room is equipped with all necessary facilities in order to make your stay unforgettable (TV, private bathroom with shower or whirlpool bath and chromotherapy, air conditioning).B&B Carella is the ideal place for anyone who wants combine culture, entertainment and relaxation.The structure, an elegant historical building of 800, lies in the historical center, well connected to the resort area of ​​Mondello, and close to major art venues in town: Teatro Massimo, Teatro Politeama, the archaeological museum Salinas , and especially the valuable range of churches and the beautiful old town markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B&B Carella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Carella Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing