We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place”
Review of Hotel Bel 3

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bel 3
Ranked #20 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Stafford
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Bel Tre is a fantastic hotel. Amazing view of Palermo, very helpful and friendly staff, big and confortable room, good restaurant, enjoyable leasure areas. It is not close to the old city of palermo, so it is better to have a car. But all the qualities of this hotel are enough to stay in, even if you have to face a bus or taxi to travel around. My whole family loved it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and with great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StaffordCrisana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bel32010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bel 3, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest
thanks for your "wonderful" review!
Best regards
Giorgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    390
    118
    28
    24
See reviews for
151
352
15
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

It is excellent hotel with extremly nice views of city Palermo, if you get the room at the highest floor. The room is spacious and nice, you get free wi-fi connection if you ask at the reception. Breakfast was nice, you could eat on the terrace overlooking the city. Very nice.

Room Tip: Highest floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nejc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Modern hotel nicely situated on a hill. Nice balcony with an amazing view of Palermo. Hotel has WiFi. Five floors down from the lobby is a restaurant.Breakfast buffet shoud be better. The hotel offered free parking.You absolutely need a car, Downtown is a little bit too far. Hotel is really quite.You can swimm in the pool while having a nice view of Palermo.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrUnderwatervideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bel32010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bel 3, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest
we are glad that you have enjoiyed your stay in total relex and appreciated the food of our restaurant.
Thank you and best regards
Giorgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here twice. Each time was very nice. Simple rooms, but spectacular views of Palermo, and compared with other 4 star hotels in the area, I think this is much nicer. The jacuzzi was down, but apart from that, we had very pleasant stays. Food in their restaurant was good, and we enjoyed a very nice breakfast.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Positive: Great views over the city. Good price in the restaurant. Free parking. Good coffee. Helpful and friendly staff.
Negative: nothing to mention.
Overall: I would definitely stay again in this hotel.

Room Tip: As far as I know all rooms has great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferencreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Like many guests arriving from the airport or at the end of a trip this is 25Km or so away. Up away from the centre - a great view at sunrise showed a lovely panoramic view. The restaurant was good too. All our needs were met by a the very friendly reception team and a large well kept room was beyond the price we were paying - exceptional value and a great staff.
Breakfast was the only think that was 3 star.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catw195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We rented a car at the airport and, even with Garmin, it was difficult to find and the locals' English was too limited to be of much help. Finally made it tho. Driving up reminded us of a 50s Howard Johnson! We were a little hesitant till we got inside. We did not realize that this was the top of the hotel and the levels were -1, -2, etc. The views were spectacular from everywhere. Our room was much larger than the traditional European rooms, clean as could be, with plenty of closet space. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant was quite good and reasonably priced. Pool area was beautiful but it was too cool for us to use it. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita44881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palermo
Eurostars Centrale Palace
#16 of 98 in Palermo
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Politeama Palace Hotel
#10 of 98 in Palermo
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bel 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bel 3

Property: Hotel Bel 3
Address: Via Ruffo di Calabria 20, 90136, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Palermo
#17 Business Hotel in Palermo
#18 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
#19 Family Hotel in Palermo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bel 3 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 67 rooms offer the best comfort to you. All rooms have tv, WI-FI connection, air conditioning, telephone, personal safe, minibar, hair-dryer and large balconies with a beautiful view over Palermo.The Bel 3 Hotel has a restaurant which offers a delicious local and healthy cousine, there are also two swimming pools, one of them with jacuzzi, two free internet points, billiards hall, conference room, gym, bus shuttle on request, free internal car park and your pets are allowed.Services: free parking, free internet WI-Fi, typical Sicilian restaurant, free access to the swimming pools, Laundry Service, 2 free Internet points, and special prices in agreement with taxi Trinacria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Bel 3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel 3 Hotel
Bel 3 Palermo
Hotel Bel 3 Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing